We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel with excellent service and wonerfull beds”
Review of Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Hotel
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I came to Doha for a couple of days in march to look for longer term accomadation for a few months, I am still here at the Century Hotel two months later.

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, the beds are wonderfull , the service from all the staff is second to none, this is the way a hotel should be operated.

From the general to the consierge the staff are very friendly and helpfull, off-street parking, sat tv and wifi that actually works.

Business centre and meeting room, gym , steam room.

I will be sorry to leave the Century Hotel and its refreshing to see a hotel making such an effort on service, congratulations to Mr Hany Maroun and all his staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PND2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Dear Valued guest
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel, the location and the rooms , the service and production we hope to see you again and again at the Century hotel in Doha , very delighted that you enjoyed your stay
Best regards
Hany maroun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2011

This new hotel in Doha in my view is set to raise the bar on standards of 3 to 4 star hotels in Doha. It is tucked away just off the Corniche close to the Islamic museum.
The main criteria for me is room cleanliness and comfort. On both levels this hotel rates very highly.
The bathroom is spacious and has a seperate shower cubicle and bathtub.
One of the things that usually lacks in hotels over here is quality of TV reception. At this hotel the picture quality is crisp and the choice of channels quite adequate.
There are three standards of rooms, standard,superior and delux. The standard rooms are a little small so go for the superior or delux.
Although there is no pool, there is a reasonable gym with all the basic equipment including 3 treadmills, a couple of cycles, a cross trainer, fixed and free weights and an interesting core fitness piece of equipment. The changing area has a sizeable steam room as well as massage room with very good value massage options. I have not had a massage so cannot comment on the quality of it.
Food, although slightly limited in choice (a buffet is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner) is of a reasonable standard. I have been advised that the choice is limited in order to keep the price of the buffet low. The price is very competitive as compared with other hotels.

The staff are all very accomodating and willing to offer help and advice when needed.

All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DelhiGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2015

Dear Valued guest
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel, the location and the rooms , the service and production we hope to see you again and again at the Century hotel in Doha , very delighted that you enjoyed your stay
Best regards
Hany maroun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ishxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Agus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liebrefania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q8hkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyhotelDoha, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lednabines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturyhotelDoha, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#61 of 140 in Doha
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 140 in Doha
505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Hotel Doha
Safir Hotel Doha
#58 of 140 in Doha
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#75 of 140 in Doha
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Strato Hotel by Warwick
Strato Hotel by Warwick
#63 of 140 in Doha
28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#36 of 140 in Doha
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Address: Anas Bin Malek, Doha 22367, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $39 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing