We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Brunch”
Review of Choices Restaurant

Choices Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $350
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Choices restaurant is an All-day dining restaurant Buffets and ‘A la carte’ menu with International cuisine, Theme nights and Brunch,serving Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner with background music
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good Family Brunch”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

There is a HUGE play area compared with other hotels during brunch! The kids had a blast - dessert is heavenly which is close to the play area. The parents (us) were able to enjoy a quiet time catching up while enjoying jazz music at the background.

It is good for family brunch, although, most of the groups are bachelors enjoying unlimited drinks. At the end, they all get drunk and noisy. One even approached us because he misses his daughter who happened to be my daughter's age - not a good experience.

But definitely would try again - great price for family brunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek_Cheneir2013, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to fill in your review about our Choices restaurant. I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your dining experience with our Friday Brunch.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back. So please let us know when you plan to visit us again.
Sincerely yours,

Tarek Cheneir
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    114
    57
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brunch review”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Went for one of their Friday brunches and it was wonderful. Has a really nice time, excellent options for food, reasonable / tipping to the expensive side. Nice ambiance and the dessert section was my favourite :0)

Recommend a visit, maybe day after payday!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek_Cheneir2013, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill up your wonderful review about our food and the service staff at Choices Restaurant. It’s an honor to be recommended as Best Brunch in Doha. Rest assured that your compliments will be conveyed to my team as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to provide you with a great experience.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Cheneir
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Doha”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you want great food, a great atmosphere, unlimited alcohol and a really fun Friday, then this is my recommendation for brunch in Doha. There is a good variety of food, they have a jazz band on to entertain you, an excellent desert section and the setting of the brunch is bright, spacious and comfortable. I have never had a bad experience at this restaurant, and the staff are a credit to the hotel. Great value for money compared to some of the ridiculously over priced brunches in West Bay!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallyb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek_Cheneir2013, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill up your wonderful review about our food and the service staff at Choices Restaurant. It’s an honor to be recommended as Best Brunch in Doha. Rest assured that your compliments will be conveyed to my team as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to provide you with a great experience.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Cheneir
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice variety”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's difficult to assess the food in this restaurant because they actually have a different theme every night for dinner that varies from Italian and seafood to steak night and Indian. Lunch however, is more international. I have tried the eating lunch there and was not disappointed. The food is tasty and there is a great variety. Good value for money and excellent and helpful service. I would definitely recommend calling before hand not just for reservation but to know which theme night it is. Sadly, they don't hand any written brochures with this information. Another option is to check their Facebook page or official website. Many restaurants in Qatar have their own Facebook pages that have important information such as phone numbers, menus, and price list.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmogeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Steak Night”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you like meat, you have to go there on a Tuesday for the all you can eat steak night. It's a buffet but you can ask the chef for the cut of meat that you'd like and they will serve it. I recommend the rump steak.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocknrollah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek_Cheneir2013, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent dining experience at Choices. Our Steak Night is indeed very popular.

It was such a pleasure having you with us and looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Cheneir
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choices Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Choices Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing