We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish frenzy”
Review of Fish Market

Fish Market
Ranked #154 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“fish frenzy”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we had a lovely night in fish market. staff were great and we sat outside. it was a bit on the pricey side though

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    36
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh fish- Fantastic”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food, the service, the surroundings- 10 out of 10! They hand you out a bowl of vegetables as appetisers. I have never seen this done in a restaruant before so it was a welcomed novelty.I had the king prawns and lots of them and my friend had the Seabass. The price was really resonable too .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fish at the beach”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on a warm evening in May, together with 2 colleagues. Table was right at the beach, with wonderful view on Doha's skyline. Food is great - fresh fish, shellfish and vegetables. We had a Chardonnay from Friuli, a very nice wine. Service very friendly and attentive, the way it should be. Only downside: the small orchestra really doesn't fit, despite best efforts of the musicians. No music would greatly improve the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had valentine dinner from here.the setting was absolutely romantic. The clam chowder was really good. But the starters were of less quantity. The bbq main course was wonderful even though they lacked few spices.the dessert was divine. We had a great time here! !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liyaimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“no ambiance but fish”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

You do not go there for the atmosphere . The place is as cold as one could be . Notwithstanding an orchestra that makes a lot of noise and does not have its place there . Foodwise , you choose your fish and they cook it with the vegetables that you have also chosen . The fish is fresh and good but you do not have much choice in terms of preparation and this is disappointing . Our first choice of wine was cooked and we finally ended up with a pouilly fuissé that was acceptable . Not a place where i will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing