We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service”

The Butcher Shop & Grill
Ranked #130 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have enjoyed The Butcher Shop and Grill restaurants in Qatar and Bahrain. The food is very good. I often choose non-steak items and am impressed that the salmon and chicken dishes are also excellent. The T-bone steak was great in Qatar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    73
    36
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We go to this restaurant once a month and never leave disappointed. Good service and good selection. The salads are fab our favourite being the goats cheese with strawberry. The ribs are delicious and so are the calamari and the burgers. And you can use the entertainer voucher !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fonsqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not living upto its reputation...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I tried this restaurant in Johannesburg and in Dubai so many times. They served the best meat I ever had. In Doha, it is simply a disappointment. Meat was not of same quality. The white table clothes were so messy that you feel you are in a 3rd class eatery. definitely not living upto its reputation. As meat lovers we no longer go there...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Solo Experience was a pleasant change!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A quick lunch stop at this restaurant located in the middle of the food court at the VIllagio turned out to be a very positive experience. From the linen cloth laid down at the beginning of service, to the nice trio of fresh butters with good bread to accompany a small appetizer of some of their tasty Boerwors sausage.

Although of course a meat driven restaurant, I opted for a fish soup starter which came perfect temperature, great consistency and with chunky fresh mixed seafood. Just right. I followed with a beef rib on the bone, the meat was done to perfection and was falling off the bone. I admit to gnawing down to the marrow almost!

All in all, was a very nice solo dining experience, service was not intrusive and the flavors are built upon some very good selection processes. Not cheap, but well worth the price. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PangeaPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Unbelievable steak!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food in Butchers Shop & Grill is delicious, particularly their steak which is cooked to perfection – so soft and yummy! Best steak that I have tasted in Doha!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seetheworldinmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Butcher Shop & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Butcher Shop & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing