We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Doha
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great atmosphere and friendly staff”
Review of Belgian Cafe

Belgian Cafe
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #74 of 1,286 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: With its authentic and warm interior, and an extensive terrace offering views over the ocean and the Doha skyline, the world’s largest Belgian Café here at InterContinental Doha is the perfect place to experience uncomplicated coziness after a long day. Experience superb Belgian cuisine such as steaming mussel pots and chunky frites, served with an exclusive selection of Belgian draught beer. On the menu you will also find European classics such as seafood bouillabaisse, schnitzel, to irresistible snacks such as bitterballen and cheese croquette. This is the perfect place to catch up with friends after a long day. Enjoy spectacular views of the Arabian Gulf and Doha skyline while indulging in a little piece of old Brussels in the heart of Doha.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic outdoor bar area with sea views. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and the service was excellent. Good choice of food on the menu and was served quickly.
Thank you to Chanté, Asry and Thembi for looking after us so well.
We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dohaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure04629629138, General Manager at Belgian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dohaDH,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Belgian Café at InterContinental Doha.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our terrace, service and food. Starting on 3rd February we will be having Monday Madness - unlimited hoppetizers with unlimited brews! We think you’ll love it!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Vassalo
Belgian Café General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

best place to have drinks with a group of friends.great service from diana and veronica awesome loved it.thanks to those two

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 597kayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure04629629138, General Manager at Belgian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 597kayl,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent visit to Belgian Café at InterContinental Doha.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

I will make sure to pass your feedback to our team and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Vassalo
Belgian Café General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friday night was amazing because of the ambience and I just wanna give thanks to gennie who provide a table to us near to the singer and we are looking to someone who took are order but i didnt notice april already in our table beside of my friend taken our order like wow shes very small but she can handle alone even in the busy night usually when we visit in belgian as always we drink beer but April offered a cocktail drinks which is the pina colada was nice thanks to om kumar who made very nice test of our drinks April always asking a second round of our drinks with a pleasure a night end the gang leaving in the restaurant with a smile thank you so much belgian staff especially To our best server Ms april thomas

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank yoong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure04629629138, General Manager at Belgian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yoong12,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent visit to Belgian Café at InterContinental Doha.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

I will make sure to pass your feedback to our team and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Vassalo
Belgian Café General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here many times. To be perfectly honest, I'd considered not going tonight because it can be painful getting your order taken and delivered and your cheque. I don't know if we got lucky or if there have been some changes, but that was not the case tonight. April took our order promptly and our drinks and food were delivered quickly. We were outside, which is generally a wonderful atmosphere, but one member of our party was cold so requested a blanket. April searched and couldn't find one, but she was able to get us a heater nearby. Drinks were replenished far more quickly than usual. Again, sometimes the wait is painfully slow. When April finished her shift, Chante helped us out. She was extremely friendly and so very thoughtful and divided our bill for us. Sadly, past experiences have not been so good. We usually go because we want to sit outside and the food and drinks are good, but we have to suffer through terrible service (or maybe not enough servers). One time we waited for almost an hour just to get our cheque, and I complained to a "manager" who basically brushed me off and said deal with it. However, if THIS is the level of service, I'm thrilled to return to the Belgian Cafe. I hope it continues. Please let it continue. Kudos to April and Chante.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngelaW1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure04629629138, General Manager at Belgian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AngelaW1650,

Thank you for the kind feedback regarding your visit to Belgian Café.

We are sorry to hear that your past experiences have not been up to your expectations. We will be sharing your review with the team as a way to encourage them to continue to strive for excellence.
It was a pleasure welcoming you at our restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Vassalo
Belgian Café General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They r very nice. I visit in thursday night it was busy but the way they care it was amazing. Thanku guys the amazing experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank sekajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure04629629138, General Manager at Belgian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sekajah,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent visit to Belgian Café at InterContinental Doha.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

I will make sure to pass your feedback to our team and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Vassalo
Belgian Café General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Belgian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing