We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
12
16
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
14
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 48 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Doha are soon to open a new airport, and are trying to attract more tourist.....
If it was not for Qatar Airways, who would go to Doha ???
Apart from business travellers, not a lot !!
Still collecting a 100 rial (just under £20) entry charge, per person, per visit, is far from encouraging. The city itself is in it's infancy and at the moment the Museum of Islamic Art is the only place of some interest. There is quite an impressive skyline, but u can see this from the airport.

The Corp is very close to the airport, you can see it from the arrival terminal, and is in easy walking distance. Can you walk ? NO!!
There is a pedestrian bridge over the dual carriage way between airport and the Corp which would make it a 10min or less walk, but this is for staff only. Instead you are caged in the arrival terminal and would have a kilometre walk out of your way and back to end up where you started.
The only option, forced on you, is a taxi. This cost approx 30 rial (£6) The first driver did not know The Corp, as I could see it this was not a problem, and on my first visit to Doha I directed the driver to my destination.

On arrival at The Corp some civilisation seemed to be resumed. Check in was swift and for the first time I was made to feel welcome. The suite at The Corp are well designed and feel comfortable and safe, and for the £60 a night rate are good value. The location I would describe as being in real Doha, with a real feel to it. I explored this day and night and felt safe at all times. Also experiencing the new part of the city, which I can only describe as, opulent, empty, and artificial.

They do try and look after you at The Corp, and do their best.

To get a taxi back to the airport,which you can see, the only way is to walk for 5mins to the dual carriage way and flag one down. This will cost 20 rial (£4) the only other option is to book the hotel car in advance and this will cost 55 rial (£11)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kitson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stay there for business (5 nights)
stayed in the 2 bedroom suite

The Good: Huge rooms, very clean, room comes with full sized fridge, 3 TV's, 2 full bathrooms, huge closets, full stove, washing machine, and a microwave - in additional to a fully furnished kitchen (all cookware provided) - staff is friendly and does their best with the best available resources - the location is very close to the airport, less than 3 minutes driving (arrivals) and maximum of 20 minutes walk.

The Bad: early check in was not early and we had to wait , despite earlier requests
breakfast is very basic.. needs more variety and fresher items
late check out had to be argued for, despite earlier requests
location is in an old neighborhood, and hard to get taxi
we used the hotel taxi once, and ended up costing us 3 times as much a normal taxi for the same exact trip
the music played in the corridors is very LOUD and can be annoying
some guests are very annoying, as they had their kids playing and running around the corridors (very disturbing to other guests) and i think the guests in the room next to me had a SHISHA in the room - WEIRD

all in all, a good place at reasonable rates in a good location ..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElesarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After 10 months staying at The Corp - don't ask - I feel well-qualified to comment on its strengths and weaknesses.

Overall, compared to the other places in the same area/ price range, most of which I tried before settling on this, The Corp is easily the best.

The Good - Nice rooms, well-serviced, friendly staff, okay pool.

The Bad - Lousy corridor music played too loud and occasional rowdy guests at the w/e partying and smoking.

The Ugly - The surrounding area is bereft of charm and taxis. But does have lots of small shops and small eateries. Most of which I tried and they were without exception cheap and delicious and no tummy problems afterwards.

Conclusion - If you have to be in Doha and don't want to pay the inflated prices of West Bay, give The Corp a go!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrcox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We landed early arrived at hotel around 10 am. No concierge and we had to carry own luggage. Room was not ready but reception promised to phone when room was ready so we could return to hotel. We returned around 5 pm, no call and reception still not sure if room was ready?
Rooms big and very clean but dark and they keep curtains closed? Thursday morning breakfast was poor, fruit salad old the watermelon had mold on. Friday breakfast excellent maybe because hotel was full.
They cleaned rooms every day but Thursday and Friday we only got 2 towels instead of 4, the bathroom next to the kids they did not give toilet paper which got interesting.
Hotel in bad area, a lot of construction around and in old area of Doha.
Hotel okay but not 4 star maybe 3.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marelu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for one night at Corp Executive Doha. I had already bern to Corp Executive in Dubai, they are pretty much the same.

- nice room, big apartment
- the hotel is absolutely clean
- nice and friendly staff
- fast check in and check-out
- breakfast is good, great selection of foods
- near the airport, but not noisy at all
- easy to reach the city center

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kata_Sziklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews