We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doha as a stopover ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Ranked #78 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Doha as a stopover ?”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Doha are soon to open a new airport, and are trying to attract more tourist.....
If it was not for Qatar Airways, who would go to Doha ???
Apart from business travellers, not a lot !!
Still collecting a 100 rial (just under £20) entry charge, per person, per visit, is far from encouraging. The city itself is in it's infancy and at the moment the Museum of Islamic Art is the only place of some interest. There is quite an impressive skyline, but u can see this from the airport.

The Corp is very close to the airport, you can see it from the arrival terminal, and is in easy walking distance. Can you walk ? NO!!
There is a pedestrian bridge over the dual carriage way between airport and the Corp which would make it a 10min or less walk, but this is for staff only. Instead you are caged in the arrival terminal and would have a kilometre walk out of your way and back to end up where you started.
The only option, forced on you, is a taxi. This cost approx 30 rial (£6) The first driver did not know The Corp, as I could see it this was not a problem, and on my first visit to Doha I directed the driver to my destination.

On arrival at The Corp some civilisation seemed to be resumed. Check in was swift and for the first time I was made to feel welcome. The suite at The Corp are well designed and feel comfortable and safe, and for the £60 a night rate are good value. The location I would describe as being in real Doha, with a real feel to it. I explored this day and night and felt safe at all times. Also experiencing the new part of the city, which I can only describe as, opulent, empty, and artificial.

They do try and look after you at The Corp, and do their best.

To get a taxi back to the airport,which you can see, the only way is to walk for 5mins to the dual carriage way and flag one down. This will cost 20 rial (£4) the only other option is to book the hotel car in advance and this will cost 55 rial (£11)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
6
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stay there for business (5 nights)
stayed in the 2 bedroom suite

The Good: Huge rooms, very clean, room comes with full sized fridge, 3 TV's, 2 full bathrooms, huge closets, full stove, washing machine, and a microwave - in additional to a fully furnished kitchen (all cookware provided) - staff is friendly and does their best with the best available resources - the location is very close to the airport, less than 3 minutes driving (arrivals) and maximum of 20 minutes walk.

The Bad: early check in was not early and we had to wait , despite earlier requests
breakfast is very basic.. needs more variety and fresher items
late check out had to be argued for, despite earlier requests
location is in an old neighborhood, and hard to get taxi
we used the hotel taxi once, and ended up costing us 3 times as much a normal taxi for the same exact trip
the music played in the corridors is very LOUD and can be annoying
some guests are very annoying, as they had their kids playing and running around the corridors (very disturbing to other guests) and i think the guests in the room next to me had a SHISHA in the room - WEIRD

all in all, a good place at reasonable rates in a good location ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElesarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After 10 months staying at The Corp - don't ask - I feel well-qualified to comment on its strengths and weaknesses.

Overall, compared to the other places in the same area/ price range, most of which I tried before settling on this, The Corp is easily the best.

The Good - Nice rooms, well-serviced, friendly staff, okay pool.

The Bad - Lousy corridor music played too loud and occasional rowdy guests at the w/e partying and smoking.

The Ugly - The surrounding area is bereft of charm and taxis. But does have lots of small shops and small eateries. Most of which I tried and they were without exception cheap and delicious and no tummy problems afterwards.

Conclusion - If you have to be in Doha and don't want to pay the inflated prices of West Bay, give The Corp a go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrcox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We landed early arrived at hotel around 10 am. No concierge and we had to carry own luggage. Room was not ready but reception promised to phone when room was ready so we could return to hotel. We returned around 5 pm, no call and reception still not sure if room was ready?
Rooms big and very clean but dark and they keep curtains closed? Thursday morning breakfast was poor, fruit salad old the watermelon had mold on. Friday breakfast excellent maybe because hotel was full.
They cleaned rooms every day but Thursday and Friday we only got 2 towels instead of 4, the bathroom next to the kids they did not give toilet paper which got interesting.
Hotel in bad area, a lot of construction around and in old area of Doha.
Hotel okay but not 4 star maybe 3.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marelu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for one night at Corp Executive Doha. I had already bern to Corp Executive in Dubai, they are pretty much the same.

- nice room, big apartment
- the hotel is absolutely clean
- nice and friendly staff
- fast check in and check-out
- breakfast is good, great selection of foods
- near the airport, but not noisy at all
- easy to reach the city center

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kata_Sziklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It has small corner shops across the road where we picked up mineral water bottles alot cheaper than the hotels charges. There is a laundry shop across the hotel. And also lots of gents salon. My husband went and had a hair trim, shave head and shoulder massage for about £3!
Pick up a taxi from the main road
Please remember to take your passport when going for money exchange anywhere in Doha as they require your passport. The hotel had ours and we had to get it from them which they happily gave back. Banks and exchange nearby but take taxi at first

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyshopper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

HOTEL
we arrived at doha int.airport and enquired about hotels nearby. this hotel was recommended to us by the airport hotel reps. its literally 3-4 minutes away from the airport. we recieved FREE transfers to and from the airport. We arrived 3am and even though check in wasn't till 9pm the hotel staff checked us in straight away.
ROOMS
At first we got a HUGE apartment room which was around £160/per night, but it was far too big for us. we were family of 4. (2 adults and 2 children aged 11 years and 5 years)
once we realised the room was too big for us, we asked to see a smaller room/apartment and this was no problem the room was still big, with a large bathroom (it had shower and bath tub), kitchen fully fitted with hob, microwave, large fridge freezer, breakfast bar and utensils etc. the furniture is modern and new. rooms and bathrooms were super clean. there was not a single bug to be seen throughout our 3 day stay.
there is a large seating area with an extra large sofa bed which was very comfy, a flat screen tv, coffee table.
the bedroom was fully fitted with wadrobes, desks and also another flat screen tv. 2 double beds is what we got but these were put together for us in order for our 5 years old to share in with us, whilst our 11 year old slept on the huge sofa bed.
there is some construction work going on outside but honestly we didnt hear any noise and the area is being modernised. the aircraft noise was also very minimal and i was suprised as im am a light sleeper and worried it may be an issue with aircraft noise but i slept fine. the beds and pillows are seriously nice and soft.
SERVICE
housekeeping and reception staff are great and help out with everything. we required a clothes airer and iron and iron board and this was bought to us straight away. staff speak english well and also other languages.
BREAKFAST
the hotel offers buffet breakfast which is perfect for families. there was arabian breakfast with cucumbers, feta cheese, bean salads, fresh sliced toms, etc ,honey and bread station. bread station offers you to make your own tast, coissants, beads rolls pita arab breads and pastry.

there is a tea and coffee station. there was also a hot buffet breakfast bar, where eggs, frankfurters, pancakes and boiled eggs, scrabbled eggs and beans were varied from day to day. My only critisism on this hotel would be that the fruit was all mainly tinned and the juice station was not offering fresh juice, but from carton. it would be great to have fresh squeezed orange juice and a bottle of water in an ice bucket would be quite refreshing in the morning.

also the fruit was tinned and i would have preferred just whole fresh fruit range placed on a platter such as bananas, apples, guavas, oranges grapes etc and so we could eat fresh uncut fruit. this would also reduce waste for the hotel. other wise the breakfast was great as the kids wanted cereals and there was a cereal bar.
maybe it would be a nice touch to have a chef to cook the eggs as each person requires would also be nice. (offering scrabbled, poached or boiled)
AREA
the hotel has a fantastic turkish restaurant just across the road. please dont be put off by the cover of the restaurant. it is extrememly busy on evenings for its HUGE filled turkish shwarma kebab rolls. which cost something like £2-3 each but very very filling.
you have to walk down the road to catch a taxi. but this wasnt an issue for us as we love to walk and everything is flat land here, so easy and enjoy abit of sun!
there is a mosque around the corner which doesnt really disturb you much in the early hours prayers.
the manager is very friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable.
there is construction outside the hotel but it did not effect us. we were in room 503. we were usually out during the day visiting places and souks so barely stayed in the room much.
THE POOL
the pool is huge (compared to other hotels i have been to) there is also a small kids pool which the kids went into and it may be best to go up to top floor and check when the pool is open and let the attendant know what time you are coming up so he can heat the pool up. there are afew deck chairs and seating. very private and you can see the sea and view from up there. we informed the attendant a day before we were coming to use the pool around 2pm the next day and he had it all ready for us. there are changing rooms and shower/toilet upstairs.
there is a gym although it looked good i did not access it.
SERVICE
our rooms were cleaned when we wanted them cleaning and toiletries were left adequtley. there is tea/coffee making facilities in the kitchen which was a nice touch. mini bar in fridge but we didnt use it.
i would recommend this hotel and would definately come back again to stay as with family it was perfect when we didnt want to eat out and just grab a bite and bring up to the hotel and snack away.
NEARBY PLACES
corniche is just round the corner and good comforatble walk and we went during the evenings. there are dowe/boat cruise rides along here and a magnificant Islamic art museum which i would strongly receommend as it is full of precious jewels and artifacts from all over the world. some never to be seen any where. the museum is something to be seen itself and state of the art. There are small restaurants nearby not modern but safe. its near the souks and malls.

Room Tip: room 503 has 2 double beds which we had pushed together to create a bigger bed space. there is a fla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyshopper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Premium West Bay Doha
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
#73 of 134 in Doha
301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Liwan Suites
Al Liwan Suites
#65 of 134 in Doha
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
0.7 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#46 of 134 in Doha
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites

Property: Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Address: Umm GhuwailinaStreet 40 | Area 27, Doha 23463, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing