We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel Apt near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel Apt near Airport”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We used this hotel for a weekend getaway to Qatar. Its close to Airport (but no air noise), 15 mins ride. The location is a bit inside, not on the main road. Shops close-by are really nothing to get excited about. But the hotel and the rooms are neat and clean. Bit unprofessionalism at the reception and maintenance – right word is lack of expertise. Sometimes you have to call and wait for long to get hold of an operator but they are all nice and helpful – they try their best.

The breakfast is really basic such as eggs, bakery, pita, hummos, potatoes, fruits, veg and sausages but good enough for the room price. Has free wifi.

The hotel is family/couple friendly and infact we only saw couples and families in the hotel. Rate it safe. Good if you are looking for a budget hotel near the airport for a short stay. Hard to get taxis (in fairness that's a Doha issue) but hotel has a car – bit pricey though.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazmohad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
6
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed in Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites for 1 night on transfer to europe. I chose it becase of its reasonable cost compared to some other hotels.
When we arrived we werent sure but a man followed us down the street to tell us where to park. The reception was welcoming, friendly staff and everything was easy. The room was far more than we expected for 599Qatar Riyals. We ended up with the immaculate 2 bedroomed apartment with full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. TVs in every room, lovely furnishings etc
Breakfast in inc.
Very very close to airport
Highly recommend for anyone class of travel.
We have 3 children, 5, 3, 1
Great valus

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Madhats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The hotel itself was difficult to find, especially in the dark, in an older area of Doha, but very convenient to the Arrivals Airport! The rooms themselves were beautiful and very comfortable. It's a work in progress with the stove not working yet, no plates, dishes, or pots to use in the kitchen. No mention of a spa or pool even existing at this time. Mainly, this hotel is not recommended unless you're male or with a family. As two single females, staying at this hotel, we were called on the telephone at 0300 in the morning, visited by the hotel receptionist after the telephone call and then called again in the morning by the same person asking if we wanted to talk/meet up. Hotel staff should be trained better to not harrass the patrons.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funtravelsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Brighton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed here for two nights en route from London to Bangkok. Very good location for airport, but immediate surrounding area not great and it was at least half hour walk to area of sightseeing interest near Islamic Arts Museum.
Hotel is not fully open at present - no pool or gym available and restaurant only provides breakfast (which is pretty good) and tea/coffee and a limited selection of cakes. So at current rates (we paid 299 Riyal per night through Booking.com incl. tax and breakfast) it is excellent value as the rooms are new, spacious and the bed comfortable apart from hard pillows.
The hotel is quiet - hardly any aircraft noise nor any mosque call to prayer - except for occasional building noise from within the hotel during the day.
Hotel staff do their best to be helpful but seem inexperienced. Housekeeping is erratic - took two requests to get enough towels and didn't service the room.
Highly recommended if you pay current promotion rate (or not too much more) and want to be close to the airport.
Note: We took a taxi from airport to this hotel at 2am and driver tried to charge us double metered fare because of 'after midnight double charge'. This turned out to be a scam - the hotel reception staff helped us to sort this out. The charge was about 21 Riyal.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We live in Qatar and decided to stay here the night before we were flying to the UK. We arrived at this brand new building and were welcomed by all the staff we met. We had the most basic suite and were blown away by it, I guess you have to remember that it was brand new, we were the first people to stay in that room but even so, it was great. The kitchen and living areas are ample, we agreed that as a couple with no kids, we would be able to live there full time. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked, hot water worked. In fact, it was perfect. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport but also very close to the centre of Doha.
It had a great atmosphere, there were several families staying there and some on business. That worked fine, everyone seemed very relaxed. When we were leaving (after staying an extra 2 days because Heathrow was closed!) the staff seemed genuinely interested in our opinions and gave the impression they want the hotel to be well thought of.
We had a subsidised tariff due to the fact it was a soft opening but will return and pay the full cost in the future.
If you are facing a stressful journey or need a few days stopover, I highly recommend this place. I wish them all the very best of luck.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Al Liwan Suites
Al Liwan Suites
#59 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
#71 of 134 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Etoile Hotel
L'Etoile Hotel
#54 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#44 of 134 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites

Property: Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
Address: Umm GhuwailinaStreet 40 | Area 27, Doha 23463, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing