We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Ranked #34 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I had the most wonderful stay at the Grand Heritage Hotel. Its a beautiful property though one has to walk distances (which I enjoyed) from Villagio Mall. The rooms are well built with good interior and the heating (very important in winters) was excellent. The food was also quite nice (though a bit on the expensive side). The Room service they provide was excellent . The Hotel Staff are well appointed and courteous .Finally staff is professional especially their Room service attendant Mr arnold. Who helped us for suggesting the menus. They made my stay simply memorable with the Excellent and lavish food on Flavour buffet and prompt service.

The hotel should be rated 5star I really appreciated the excellent service and the cuisine.
The receptionist grace and Ilem are really very adorable.they have a very hospitality nature and overall I would like to thank grand heritage for the service
I really recommend this hotel to travellers

Room Tip: 350 has a good spacious room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHDadministration, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Michaell H,

Thank you for taking time writing an inspiring review of Grand Heritage Doha .

We recognized that small details or gestures sometimes make the largest impact and glad to know that these haven’t gone unnoticed.I have passed on your words of praise to our team and they were truly thankful and grateful for your comments.

Again, our heartfelt apprreciation for your positive recommendation and we look forward to the day we welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

Sangeeta Suryawamshi
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Mostly very good but small details let it down. Not enough power sockets in my room. Only one small toaster for breakfast. We were hurried out of breakfast because a big group were arriving and not enough other tables. Swimming pool closed to guests one day because of a VIP. Very good overall. Food excellent & comfy beds, general decor great, but they could be better.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHDadministration, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mr Anthony W,

Thank you for allowing us to grow by providing us with your valuable comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us though we’ve fell short on some areas.

Your observations on the power sockets and bread toaster have been shared internally with all my colleagues and I have asked the concerned departments to work on improving their areas immediately. I do hope you will allow us to reclaim your confidence on your next visit here at Grand Heritage Doha Hotel and Spa.

Sincerely,

Sangeeta Suryawasmhi
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I really recommend this hotel to travellers. It is very beautiful, the food in the buffet is nice, the staff is friendly and the massage and spa procedures are marvellous! I also liked the paintings on the walls all over the hotel. And the Arabic coffee in the lobby was also a good addition.

Katsiaryna ( a guest from BELARUS)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katsiaryna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHDadministration, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Ms. Katsiaryna88 Minsk,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review on our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were able to exceed your expectations. It’s a wonderful motivation for the whole team to receive such praise and recognition.
Again on behalf of the entire team of Grand Heritage Doha, thank you and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sangeeta Suryawasmhi
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

It has been long since I have stayed in a secluded, calm location, away from a business center or a busy beach. It was truly the feel of staying in a private palace.

The staff are very calm, nice and not very servile, they just happy serving you without being in your face.

The room:
extremely comfortable and clean with attention paid to every detail in the room and the bathroom. One of the most comfortable mattresses. A little technological

The breakfast:
Again, one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen: excellence organization and variety. Nice settings allowing the sun in from the back garden.

The Turkish restaurant: Agora
I am very knowledgeable of Turkish cuisine as I have lived and worked in Turkey. This restaurant can easily be the closest to what you can have in Istanbul high-end authentic restaurants. Excellent service and very reasonably priced.

Restaurant Blue:
I hadn't the chance to eat but I had a drink overlooking the stadium and the Torch, it is better staying in a hotel overlooking the Torch as it is splendid view, than staying in the Torch that you can not see it.

Definitely recommended, and will always go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalalAlrashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Heritage_Doha, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear TalalAlrashed,

It is always a pleasure to hear great comments from our guests.

The details on how you’ve remembered our service and the hospitality of our associates are truly heartwarming and well appreciated by the whole team. Providing this level of service will be our commitment to you whenever you stay with us at Grand Heritage Doha.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Sangeeta Suryawamshi
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for a week, and was very comfortable. The half board option was a good idea, as there were no obvious restaurants close by, apart from the Villagio Mall, which does have a lot of eating places, and is quite a site to see in its own right! Very friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelvinPassfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Grand Heritage surrounds you with marble, fountains and elegance. The staff is more than accommodating and the rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint was with the multi jet shower head which tended to flood the bathroom, but that was minor! The breakfast was wonderful--so many choices--and options for any world traveler. We slept and ate well during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5TravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

What can I say to describe this hotel ?

Staff wise:
One of the friendliest staff ever (is there a "too friendly" in a good way thing ?). Very friendly, helpful, efficient and friendly.

Children wise:
Kids Friendly hotel, I cannot stress this enough.

Room wise:
Very very very clean, well appointed and spacious. The amenities are great and well restocked.

Bathroom wise:
Again VERY clean, spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping kept everything replenished and well stocked through out the stay (some five star hotels could learn a thing or to from these guys).

House keeping:
Called house keeping three times and in all three times they took less than a minute to get what we needed. It was like they were just outside the door waiting for my call.

Food wise:
The breakfast was a so so, good variety and decent quality. I know it is hard to achieve a great breakfast buffet so this is not a down side.

Angora restaurant was a hit! we had a lovely dinner there and if we had more time we would eat there again. (don't get the vine leaves thu they are not that good!) The grilled meats are good and the atmosphere is great!

Blue restaurant was not that bad, outdoor terrace was stunning and food is good. However, it was very crowded and waiters tend to be forgetful (can't really blame them with all that crowd) but waiting 15+ minutes for coffee tends to get on your nerves. They had a kids room with a little bouncy castle and other stuff in which cater more for older children than young ones (Think 5+ years kids).

Location:
the hotel sits at the Aspire zone in doha with green fields everywhere. Shopping malls are near and within walking distance if you feel like walking under blistering sun!. Other Attractions are within a short car drive.

what else, did i mention they have friendly staff ?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
9.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
0.6 mi away
The Torch Doha
The Torch Doha
#29 of 140 in Doha
383 reviews
7.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.1 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#18 of 140 in Doha
435 reviews
6 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha

Address: Aspire Zone, Sports City Street | Al Baaya St., Doha 92996, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Doha
#24 Spa Hotel in Doha
#26 Business Hotel in Doha
#33 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $92 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mövenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha is situated within the world-class sports and lifestyle destination Aspire Zone, just a short walk from the prestigious Villaggio Mall. Doha International Airport is around 30 minutes' drive away. Verdant views over Aspire Park complement the hotel's architectural design, which was inspired by the Victorian Era. From the welcoming ambiance in the lobby to our 139 rooms and exquisite suites, a stay here is truly a wonderful experience. Enjoy the comforts of a Nespresso coffeemaker, 40-inch TV, minibar and free WiFi. Relax with premium infusions in the Victoria Tea Lounge and dine in Victorian splendour at Flavours restaurant, which offers delicious international buffets. Opt for exotic Turkish cuisine in Agora and don't miss the sumptuous steaks and sushi in Blue. Boost your well being in the Fitness Centre and unwind with a massage or facial at The Spa. An indoor swimming pool, separate male and female saunas, steam rooms and a jacuzzi complete our wellness facilities. For meetings, training seminars, cocktail receptions, banquets and weddings in Doha, we have five elegant venues with free WiFi and natural daylight. Individual functions for up to 120 guests can be hosted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Heritage Doha Hotel Doha
Grand Heritage Doha Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing