We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Ghazal Hotel

Al-Ghazal Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al-Ghazal Hotel
Ranked #121 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Airport pickup excellent (free of charge).The hotel room very spacious - has a separate bedroom with a kitchenette, and breakfast delivered to your room as standard is very convenient too. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative. Very close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

The only good thing about this hotel is its proximity to the airport with a free transfer (but make sure you email them before arrival with full flight details). So it is suitable for people like us who were just stopping overnight between flights. The room was unattractively furnished, though. Breakfast was brought to the room and was just adequate.

Beware: We booked through the internet and then cancelled far in advance (which we did for our first visit through Doha, changing to Corp Executive who were offering a good rate), but Al Ghazal still charged my credit card. It took quite a time to get a refund. Initially Al-Ghazal said that I hadn't cancelled. I contacted Booking.com who confirmed the cancellation had been done correctly, which led eventually to a refund.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

i know i aa rather picky person when it comes to hotels but this? It's always got this downside mood to it... Not very clean, in fact the room window was just as dirty as if it hadn't been touched for months on end. Tiny bathroom meant you showered it along with yourself. Kitchenette cleanliness was very low i couldn't dare touch th plates, curtains falling off their windows, tv half the channels did not work. Internet only worked in the lobby... And the neighbourhood? Right im gonna fihd another area of al doha to stay, i know it's not all as rundown as this area... I dont care how cheap or expensive this hotel may be i wont stay here again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyout101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

the staff of the hotel very helpfull and very kind , we spend nice time in this hotel , they are ready to help you and to do what ever you want , the arrange free city tours which is fantastic , other hotel will ask you to pay , the furniture of the hotel realy good quality and very clean .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank business2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

I spent almost a month in this hotel while on business at the Education City. First, their manager Hummam was really helpfull in obtaining a Visa for my husband which is not a trivial task for our country's residents. Actually, his Visa was ready a lot before mine. All the e-mail communication with the manager was excellent and it convinced me to select this hotel
Our suite was very comfortable and spacious, and the kitchen facilities are quite sufficient for a longer stay. The bathroom is clean (although rather small), even the tiles seem new. We felt almost as staying in an apartment, rather then in a hotel. The pick up service from the airport is also very convenient. The staff are friendly and generally helpfull although somewhat untrained and slow (when we arrived there was a mixup with the rooms, we were not give the proper -type room as agreed with the manager, but he sorted thing out in the morning and we switched rooms. Also the invoice on check out was not ready on time etc). But I found out that is the general attitude of employees here in stores, hypermarkets etc. The area in somewhat inconvenient (far from the city centre and taxi stops), with a lot of small furniture store and a local souq, so it can get noisy and crowded. However, as you generally can not move anywhere in Doha without a car, you do not feel the effects of the 'neighbourhood' that much, you just step from the lobby to the taxi and vice-versa. The main souq is very near, and the Cornich for a walk, which is very nice. Overall, we are quite safistied with our stay in this hotel and would not mind booking it again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jelena2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
Chairmen Hotel
Chairmen Hotel
#89 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Madina Suites
Al Madina Suites
#69 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#10 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Musherib Hotel
Musherib Hotel
#103 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#50 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Muntazah Plaza Hotel
Al Muntazah Plaza Hotel
#111 of 141 in Doha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Ghazal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Ghazal Hotel

Property: Al-Ghazal Hotel
Address: Ibn Firnas Street - Al Najma, Doha 00974, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Ghazal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Al-Ghazal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing