We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Doha
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,961)
Filter reviews
3,961 results
Traveler rating
2,596
1,085
183
51
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,596
1,085
183
51
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club choices restaurant qatar airways close to the airport shuttle bus airport hotel excellent hotel business trip business hotel excellent service short stay comfortable stay enjoyed my stay excellent stay spacious rooms special thanks cellar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,961 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great experience with days that were so beautiful in a beautiful country
No matter the hotel was treated and appreciated by the staff
Especially the information department Tariq and Sharif
They had good looks and talk
At this time 18-JAN-2020, I am in Doha, and it happened my birthday yesterday, and they did something surprising
thank you
Thanks to everyone in this hotel

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank alshamerymostafa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

There is nothing that warms our hearts more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely feedback about your experience at Oryx Rotana Doha.

We truly appreciate your compliments about the amazing hospitality of our colleagues especially Tariq and Sharif and rest assured that these have been shared with the team.

We are looking forward to being at your service again in the ner future.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we booked a club room, I was under the impression that we would be checking in at the Club lounge which we weren't, we did not get welcome drinks on arrival either. I had requested a paid room upgrade, which we were not offered. I mentioned that we were there to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday and there was no acknowledgment of that. The drinks in the club lounge were very limited - I couldn't even order a gin and tonic as there was no gin... Just in general, we didn't feel very special - the experience was just 'bleh'

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank U2112FQbarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your stay at Oryx Rotana.

It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your stay. We humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused and regret that we provided you with poor customer experience, which is the exact opposite of what we pride ourselves on. We value our customers and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention as your constructive feedback will help us improve our operations and services.

I hope that this experience has not marred your overall impression of Oryx Rotana and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very nice modern structure with a great service. Different options as restaurants, lounges, garden. Very well connected to Hamad Airport but surrounded by “under construction” areas. The room was spacious, well furnished, cleanses wasn’t great at the first night, then better throughout the stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank davide94blq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Oryx Rotana Doha.

I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable and comfortable stay all throughout.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent stay, Staff was courteous, friendly and very professional. Hotel was very neat and clean with the exception of cigarette smoke smell in or around the restaurant /Bars. Food was very good. Enjoyed my stay. There is a shuttle service to and from the Airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank jerrybA164RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oryx Rotana.

We are pleased to read the various things you like in the hotel during your stay. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. You can be sure that we will share this with the rest of the team because words of appreciation never fail to inspire us to be consistent in providing excellent service.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Oryx Rotana in the no so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One day business trip in Doha. Effective. Efficient. Comfortable, but without big luxuries.
Good value for money. Great choice of restaurants and e breakfast is really good.
I will come back for sure.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank marccrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Oryx Rotana Doha.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast selections and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Ghassan Dalal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews