We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,515 results
Traveler rating
2,265
1,002
166
43
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,265
1,002
166
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club choices restaurant qatar airways close to the airport shuttle bus airport hotel excellent hotel business hotel business trip short stay excellent service room service enjoyed my stay spacious rooms special thanks cellar facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 3,515 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Such a wonderful hotel to stay in Doha. Very good location, excellent facility and very well managed staff that gives you value for money experience during your stay in this hotel. I recommended to everyone for this hotel in Doha.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank parekhgopesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotanaDoha, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oryx Rotana and for your compassionate comment and recommendation.

I'm very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and had a wonderful stay overall.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel Al Nahda School St., Airport Road P.O. Box 29922 Doha, Qatar Tel: +974 44023333 Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

This place is superb, excellent ammenities, great pool area, magnificent breakfast - very close to the airport.
They have a great shuttle service to the airport, leaves every 30 minutes and costs 20 qatari Riyals per person.
It’s truly a 5 star hotel.
Definitely would stay here again for short stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marcar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotanaDoha, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! I'm very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectation giving you a wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel Al Nahda School St., Airport Road P.O. Box 29922 Doha, Qatar Tel: +974 44023333 Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

I would like say thank for management and all staff of Juzz Club! Especially wanted to highlight your wonderful waitress Tehmina in Juzz Club, who is always smiling and taking care of her customers. Thank you tahmina for an exellent service!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianchirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotanaDoha, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oryx Rotana and for your amazing comments.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do. We are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel Al Nahda School St., Airport Road P.O. Box 29922 Doha, Qatar Tel: +974 44023333 Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Overall the hote exceeded my expectations. To start off the staff at the front desk were so polite and nice and very welcoming. The hotel lobby looked amazing. Then to the restaurants and bars, they were phenomenal. Then to the room everything i need in a hotel room and more. And finally the facilities ie swimming spa sauna, just amazing nothing short of that. My experience of this hotel makes me want to live in doha. All the staff should be very proud.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Adventurer567056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read your overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana.

I’m glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Ate here twice and stayed once and had a good time. Live music one night outside in the balmy weather so relaxing Staff very attentive, beds and pillows soooooooooooooo comfortable and easy bus transfer to the airport. Wifi everywhere.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your superb experience at Oryx Rotana.

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and comfortable stay during your visit. Rest assured that your compliments about the service and facilities will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Timbrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews