We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff in a very pleasant hotel”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stuff in a very pleasant hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Top hotel. Nice free upgrade. Rooms clean and modern . Food very good with a good selection of cuisine. Even planes to watch at breakfast. Hope I can come back soon. Wonderful architecture. And impressive lifts.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dave905947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Oryx Rotana and for writing such a nice review about the hotel. We were very pleased to hear that your layover was such a positive experience and we very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit as a valued repeater guest.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    631
    108
    30
    23
See reviews for
207
244
231
1,156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is suited near the airport and near by the corniche in Doha. From the moment you step into the hotel until check out, this hotel makes sure you experience the finest stay. The hotel staff is helpful, kind and hospitable and the service is so prompt. It gives you a perfect experience of home away from home.

My suite was fully equipped and decorated in a stylish modern manner. The housekeeping has always insured to keep the room clean. The hotel is well equipped with many restaurants like a shisha garden, wine cellar etc. with varied cuisines. A must visit in Doha is the Jazz Club. You must also try the delicious buffets at The Choices which is excellent because of the selection of food and desserts. Room service was on time and delicious and the menu spoils you with enormous choices. If you choose to order from room service, try the King prawns - was mouthwatering.

They have a well equipped gym facility as well as steam and sauna, massage services and a family friendly pool. The internet facility at the hotel is first-rate and can also be used at public areas in the hotel. I also used the business service at the hotel, which was excellent. A souvenir store part of duty free is also present at the hotel - perfect for travel gifts.

All main attractions like souk waqif, corniche, museums, restaurants and other attractions are near by. The hotel also arranges for taxi services as well as limo services to take you around, which is so useful. The best stretch of Doha is walkable from the hotel.

Rotana hotels have always provided great service, outstanding hospitality, hardworking staff, delicious and appetizing food, and impeccable suites. And Orxy Rotana definitely follows the same path.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleressa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. It was a great pleasure to hear that our levels of service exceeded your expectations and that you have appreciated the facilities on offer. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My team and I have made the Oryx Rotana 'home away from home' when we travel to Doha.
The staff (from the front desk to the waiters) is so helpful and nothing ever seems to be 'too much'.
The variety of restaurants and dish selections (from breakfast to dinners) is a blessing if you end up staying at the hotel more than a week.
The business facilities are simple and efficient. There is diversity with the working space (meeting rooms or seating area on the first floor).
I've stayed in various part of the hotel and never had problem with noise level from the airport and the rooms were all comfortable.
The location of the hotel is also fantastic from a 'tourist' perspective: 10min drive away from the Corniche and Souq Waqif.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. It was great to hear that our levels of service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our restaurants so much. Guest response is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves, and reading what you have written encouraging others to come is very heartening.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a 15 hour layover in Doha so used this hotel in this time. We arrived at 6 am and departed at 9 pm so were in the unfortunate position of needing to book 2 nights. We were given a 50% reduction for our so called second night and were very glad of this. Rooms are great, beds are divine to sink into and breakfast at Choices offers a vast array of lovely things to eat. We listened to a lovely pianist in the late afternoon while we had coffee and huge cookies in the Sky Lounge. Our ghastly layover was turned into a relaxing rest because of this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, it is really nice to read that your stay here in Oryx Rotana was such a pleasant experience.
We are extremely happy that the level of our service exceeded your expectations and you have enjoyed the room and food on offer.
Once more, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back as a valued repeater guest in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed at the Rotana last week. The hotel is fine with good facilities. Business rooms are a nice size and the shower is HUGE. Food was good and well prepared and room service was fast and courteous.

Breakfast can be a little crowded but allowing for that there is a very good selection.

My only gripe is that being an airport hotel it is very close to a busy, late night and early morning airport. I found the plane noise very disturbing. It maybe that other rooms are quieter but as I was only there for a few days, I did not bother to move. Worth asking about when booking a room.

Room Tip: When arriving at Dohar, you can check in at the airport after you come through customs. If there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpypaul69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we would like like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Oryx Rotana. We were delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and we very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit as a valued repeater guest.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpfully and professional . Check in/out was perfect Room was very clean and every thing you need was there. Breakfast buffet was perfect. Room service quick and good. Nice swimming pool. Hotel is very close by to the airport but no noise in the room only at the pool. I had a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the city site or when you love planes take the airport site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weenjoy2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of our hotel, we were extremely pleased to hear that everything met with your expectations and that your stay was so enjoyable. We would be pleased to welcome you back to Oryx Rotana in the future, and would do our utmost to ensure that your experience was to the same standard.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night on a stop-over. Took limouisne service to hotel and shuttel bus back to airport. Very freindly staff who advised on local stores (walking distance) as our bags were blocked at the airport and we needed some essentials. Had the sushi buffet in ther hotel restaurant which was good value. Despite being next to the airpport there is no noise from the planes. Smooth check out. Hotel is not near the centre but then again it is an airport hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We were very pleased to hear that your stay was such a positive experience and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#32 of 135 in Doha
751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Best Value Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing