We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent business trip”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent business trip”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

it was a smooth and good business trip for me .. i enjoyed it a lot .. and the main reason is that hotel ... the room is very good , the food is delicious (specially the room service),the service staff is even at the room service or the house keeping are very helpful and polite and a wonder full reception and concierge team with the support i enjoyed my time in Doha ...... the Gym is stunning , the pool is relaxing ...... with a perfect location (near to the airport) ... very good prices .... it is my home in Doha ever ....................

Room Tip: 745 preimuim room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fady_Samman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    648
    109
    30
    23
See reviews for
219
249
235
1,173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was only here for one night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would particularly recommend the buffet restaurant for an evening meal and breakfast.

When you arrive at Doha airport just go to the Rotana hotel desk in the arrivals hall and they can check you in and then put you on the shuttle bus to the hotel. It's only a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llcoolj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I'm glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you to Oryx Rotana on your future visit to Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

From being picked up @ the airport in a private car arranged by the hotel, to the personalized greeting from the guest services manager Margarita, all the way to the welcome in the lobby by your Chef Taufik and of course your Cellar Manager Maral, everything about my time at the Oryx Rotana Doha was amazing! The food in the Cellar was fantastic! Not over pretentious but just right! The service team headed by the Manager Maral was on point and just the right amount not overbearing at all! Over all this was a great choice and I would definitely choose it again and again! The Guest services manager was able to recommend some wonderful dining choice as well outside the hotel for brunch and for cocktails! I was directed to the corniche area and to the Souq Wakif as well for a great day walking around and a nice lunch! Even the Rooms Manager was such a delight to chat with and he gave numerous recommendations and helped as well to organize transportation as well as wished me a safe travel back to my home! Again, highly recommend this hotel not just for it's ambiance or rooms, but mostly for it's brilliant staff and energized Management team with their amazing attitude and willingness to serve!

Room Tip: Ask for the Rooms Manager as he will be more than happy to guide you in your stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

Once again we, thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great hotel,excellent service,excellent choice for business trips.I really enjoy the breakfast there.
The room has every thing so no need to start calling and asking for a power plug or so...
All staff very polite and always smiling...they do know about customer service!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team. Feedback like this makes the entire Oryx Rotana’s team feel proud and great about the work we are doing.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Love the rooms and the speed of check in. overall atmosphere is great, all staff arr smiling and willingito service... room has every thing so no need to start calling and asking for a power plug or so.. great service started from oryx counter at doha airport. They do care for customer experience..
Well done.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalalAlShami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Stayed there 3 or 4 times now, always booked as a business trip, but always wish I had more time to enjoy what the hotel has to offer. Fine dining, great rooms. Perfect for the business trips, has everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oryx Rotana and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Awesome hotel - Well appointed rooms / top star facilities / proximity to the airport / Endless choices for breakfast. And if you are the networking type, you can meet half the travelling business fraternity here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana hotel.

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#32 of 135 in Doha
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.8 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 135 in Doha
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing