We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staying”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Close to the airport with a shuttle service available, just ask for it at the kiosk desk inside the arrivals zone. The hotel is very modern and comfortable. High-level service and reception and lobby employes very attentive. My first choice when traveling to Qatar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your expereriece at the Oryx Rotana. I'm glad that our services and facilities made your stay comfortable.

Your compliments was shared with the team and they were all delighted to know that you recognize all their good service.

We hope to welcome you again sometime soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
There are newer reviews for Oryx Rotana Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

On Visiting Doha and stayed at Rotana ad it was really nice experience with a very helpful and pleasant staff to well maintained room. And the amenities are excellent. Had a wonderful time there. Only thing felt was the selection of menu in the Break fast could be much more. And keep some verity on a day to day basis to avoid monotones to guests who stay continuously for some time

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your suggestion with regards to the food variety has been relayed to our F & B and we are thankful for the comments as these enables us to improve our food, services and facilites.

We are looking forward on your next visit to Oryx Rotana.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have to visit Doha every six months or so on business. The Oryx Rotana is a perfect hotel if your business is located at or near the airport. If you business is not located at the airport the only fault you are likely to find is the location.

The welcome starts after you pass through customs at the airport; I missed the complimentary shuttle bus by a few moments so they sent an Audi to collect me instead of having to wait for the next bus. The check in was delayed by a couple of moments (literally) by a new but very helpful staff member and a complimentary fruit basket was sent to my room. Room service was delivered precisely when they said it would be and the food was of a high quality and hot. The main restaurant is of a good quality as are the bars. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff team and they seem genuinely interested in the quality of your stay.

There really is no reason to stay elsewhere during a visit to Doha.

Room Tip: The airport facing rooms have a little noise sometimes and the adhān from the airport Mosque can be...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick2010186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am very much delighted to read your review knowing that our services and facilities made your stay worthwhile.

Thank you once again for your kind words and recommendations. Your compliments will definitely be shared to our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Doha. .

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

BEAUTIFUL Hotel. great service, but most of all is the beautiful decor, so modern yet elegant. Every corner you were looking at was perfect. Also great swimming pool. While at the pool you could see all the planes taking off. From the rooms no sound of the planes. Great insulation. Nice nice nice place. Would go again to Doha just for the hotel. In the evening we listened to live music, was so touching, was magical. Great place for kids, they have a ball room prepared for children, bouncing castle with slide, big screen with Cartoons, and free food for kids at that room. Also a parson taking care of the kids. Nice glass elevators facing the hotel court.

Room Tip: Go there! just go! if you go with kids, go to the kids area so they can play.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxanaRegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like your family the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

we will be delighted to welcome you back so please let us know whenever you will be in Doha again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had the pleasure in staying at Oryx Rotana for five successive months during summer period and believe me it was an excellent choice. Extremely large and very professionally decorated spaces, bars, four restaurants, swimming pool with bar, fully equipped gym, jacuzzi, sauna and plenty of other facilities offer to the guest an unforgettable experience, especially when one has to spend most of his time inside the hotel.
The service was excellent and the hotel personnel very friendly and hospitable. The room was very comfortable with all necessary accessories, mini bar, TV with more than hundred channels all over the world and free internet access. I fully recommend Oryx Rotana to anyone wishing to have a pleasant stay in Doha.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendations. We were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel. I'm glad that our service and facilities exceeded your expectation giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout the months that you have stayed with us.

I have also passed your comments on to the team and they all were delighted to hear you recognize their efforts as you are already been our family.

We will always be delighted to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a 12 hour transit in Doha and a friend recommended the Oryx Doha for my short stay. It was a very good choice. I made the reservation about 6 hours before my arrival and the person that took the call set my experience at the Oryx to a very enjoyable one. The room was a standard one but spacious, with free internet. Had breakfast and lunch at two different restaurants, and both were good. Very friendly and hospitable staff in every corner of the hotel. Although my stay at the Oryx was short, but I can comfortably recommend the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I believe my room was a standard room, but was good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. i am glad to kow that you enjoyed our services and facilitites even for a short hours of your stay.

We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay the next time you visit Doha.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Oryx Rotana for one night during a flight layover in Doha. The hotel is a great place for this - the location is super convenient - and because we'd been into Doha's centre previously, we spent all our time inside the hotel on this trip. That might sound boring, but we found that the Oryx Rotana has a great range of restaurants (including a shisha garden, hurrah) and enough amenities that we had a fun time without needing to go anywhere.

From the oud player in the lobby to the restaurant and reception staff, we found the level of service to be fantastic - friendly and professional. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmjames26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendations. We were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel. I'm glad that our service and facilities exceeded your expectation giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

I have also passed your comments on to the team and they all were delighted to hear you recognize their efforts.

We will always be glad to welcome you back at your home away from home.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#35 of 136 in Doha
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 136 in Doha
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#9 Spa Hotel in Doha
#12 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $87 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing