We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel just next to the airport”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
1 review
“A superb hotel just next to the airport”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had the pleasure in staying at Oryx Rotana for five successive months during summer period and believe me it was an excellent choice. Extremely large and very professionally decorated spaces, bars, four restaurants, swimming pool with bar, fully equipped gym, jacuzzi, sauna and plenty of other facilities offer to the guest an unforgettable experience, especially when one has to spend most of his time inside the hotel.
The service was excellent and the hotel personnel very friendly and hospitable. The room was very comfortable with all necessary accessories, mini bar, TV with more than hundred channels all over the world and free internet access. I fully recommend Oryx Rotana to anyone wishing to have a pleasant stay in Doha.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendations. We were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel. I'm glad that our service and facilities exceeded your expectation giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout the months that you have stayed with us.

I have also passed your comments on to the team and they all were delighted to hear you recognize their efforts as you are already been our family.

We will always be delighted to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    631
    108
    30
    23
See reviews for
207
244
231
1,156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a 12 hour transit in Doha and a friend recommended the Oryx Doha for my short stay. It was a very good choice. I made the reservation about 6 hours before my arrival and the person that took the call set my experience at the Oryx to a very enjoyable one. The room was a standard one but spacious, with free internet. Had breakfast and lunch at two different restaurants, and both were good. Very friendly and hospitable staff in every corner of the hotel. Although my stay at the Oryx was short, but I can comfortably recommend the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I believe my room was a standard room, but was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. i am glad to kow that you enjoyed our services and facilitites even for a short hours of your stay.

We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay the next time you visit Doha.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at the Oryx Rotana for one night during a flight layover in Doha. The hotel is a great place for this - the location is super convenient - and because we'd been into Doha's centre previously, we spent all our time inside the hotel on this trip. That might sound boring, but we found that the Oryx Rotana has a great range of restaurants (including a shisha garden, hurrah) and enough amenities that we had a fun time without needing to go anywhere.

From the oud player in the lobby to the restaurant and reception staff, we found the level of service to be fantastic - friendly and professional. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjames26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendations. We were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel. I'm glad that our service and facilities exceeded your expectation giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

I have also passed your comments on to the team and they all were delighted to hear you recognize their efforts.

We will always be glad to welcome you back at your home away from home.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is the PERFECT hotel. I'm even more impressed that it's near the airport. Mutiple food options depending on your budget. A superb jazz club tucked away; great live music. Attention to details is amazing. The level of service tops many secluded boutique, premium and trendy resorts. Do yourself and favor and book your stay here. You won't be disppointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJD2DOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Oryx Rotana, suits for both Business & Holiday traffic.

Good Room Service / Quality of Food.

Would recommend to everyone looking for a Nice place to stay in DOHA. Close to the Airport, which help spend lesser time travelling specially at times since the roads could get jammed with peak hour traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kocheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay was perfect, from the oppulent surroundings to the incredible service we received! Everything we wanted was all at our fingertips. Felt very special and comfortable. Will definitely visit again and again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalene100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

It will always be a pleasure and we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Oryx Rotana

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Because of a long unexpected flight delay, we decided to go to the Rotana as it is very very close to the airport and it was middle of the night. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The next day we payed for a late check out and stayed until late afternoon. We had the lunch buffet and it was excellent and a very good choice of different foods. We killed hours in the beautiful, large and airy lobby where you can work, eat light snacks surrounded by hundreds of fresh white orchids. The staff was very helpful and we recommend booking at the Oryx Rotana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#32 of 135 in Doha
751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Best Value Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing