We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and a healthy Environment in Oryx”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Excellent service and a healthy Environment in Oryx”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Talking about luxury you can get it in Oryx Rotana Qatar, the staff welcomed me and really made me feel like home, the professional and friendly attitude was amazing.

I stayed at Oryx Rotana three times and every time I love it more, thanks to the excellent service and the luxury of the hotel is astonishing and the rooms as well,

The food is quality and the presentation was so luxury as well. And smiling staff are everywhere
This shows that the management is professional.

It is very near by the airport and to the other entertainment areas. I so recommend it for Business trips and other.

I’m sure that I will be back more and more.

Room Tip: From my side, I will take any available room because they are all great and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations. I am glad that you always have an enjoyable experience whenever you stay at Oryx Rotana.

Your compliment makes the entire team feel proud and great about the work we are doing.
We are pleased to know that you have chosen our hotel for your next visit to Doha and looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerey yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    647
    109
    30
    23
See reviews for
219
249
235
1,172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i really enjoyed my short visit to doha in that beatiful hotel nearby the airport with lovely dining options & splendid service from airport welcoming to room service tasty food & smiling staff everywhere, WILL BE BACK :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review and I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention so please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times now. I like the location in regards to the Airport as its located near the departure hall. Anyone can walk to the departure depending on the temprature though. This however will change when the new airport will be put in use sometime next year. Currently its about 10 minute drive from arrival to the hotel which has a bus that leaves frequently. The staff is very friendly and helpfull no questions about that. Location to the city is rather remote so you will need transport as again depending on temprature you don´t run around. Excellent gym to work on the lovehandles and again helpfull staff ready to assist and give advice. Excellent breakfast buffet and in the evening the restaurant on second floor offers buffet with diffrent food theam. Like on Monday night its Asian food, steak night on Tuesday which is my favorite as they offer all sorts of steaks which melt in your mouth. Rooms are good for at least buissness purposes and they offer free Internet. Which for me is at least one star as I hate it when hotels charges ridiclus prizes for Internet access so hat off for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heljarskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel. I have also passed your comments on to the team here, they all work very hard, and they were all delighted to hear you recognize their efforts.

Please let us know when you will be back, as all the team is looking forward to saying thanks in person!


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I heard a lot about this beatiful hotel and had the chance to try it.it was great from all aspects. I liked the cozy decore at the lobby and enjoyed a lot the food at the restaurant in the 1st floor. If u will be there on week-ends,make sure u book the friday brunch.
The only downside is the difficulty finding the hotel if driving.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnikich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

We will always be delighted to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tried this hotel because of my friends recommendation. After reading a lot of news ads with Oryx winning 5 awards? Curiousity strikes with my family and friends in the villa, we spent our eid holidays here with a great price to enjoy.

Foods superb from their jazzy brunch to almost perfect night at The Cellar

Well deserved awards! Good luck and continue winning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at Oryx Rotana. I am very delighted to know that winning the 5 awards would interest more of our guests like you and your family to try and experience the services and facilities which we are truly proud of.

We hope to welcome you again soon as it will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like your family the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The service and the price was good, and the food was great. The ambiance from the lobby to the room was definitely excellent. I would definitely go back to this hotel, and suggest this to my friends as well. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment and recommendations. I am delighted to know that you had a great time during your recent stay at Oryx Rotana.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francistown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Was there with my kids (2 and 4).
Sooooo close to the airport, chauffeur well organized but really not to go with children....
Good price, good service (you can drink alcohol) and great food.
My kids enjoyed the pool even if the weather was bad.
Still think that Internet should be free in such hotels, no?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeliqueaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana. I am glad to know that you and your kids enjoyed a wonderful stay although it was just a short one.

We do appreciate your valuable input and thank you for helping us identify areas of improvement.

We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#32 of 134 in Doha
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.8 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 134 in Doha
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing