We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Hotel was the best part of my trip”
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the Hotel was the best part of my trip”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

well organized, clean rooms, the overall atmosphere is appealing to the eye whether inside the rooms, the lobby, or even the resturant. the dinning ecperience in the main restursnt was overall good.. the limosene service was satisfactory to an extent.. i can simply describe my stay at the hotel as the best part of the entire trip.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind feedback at the Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience in our hotel with all the services from housekeeping, limousine service up to your dining experience.

We hope that you will keep Oryx Rotana as your choice on your next trip and we will be glad to be of service to you.


Best regards,


Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    646
    109
    30
    23
See reviews for
219
249
235
1,171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panadura, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We (my self and 2 collegues) were at Oryx Rotana for a short business visit for 4 nights. Overall the hotel is excellent and I can hardly think of any negative point to mention.

Reception staff is very friendly and professional. We had to check-out 3 times due to a flight problem but the staff was so helpful being patient and supportive.

Customer service manager in the lobby was very helpful as well. She made sure we are at our ease always (sorry, I cannot recall name). Business center staff is very friendly as well.

Food - we had only breakfast which was good
Jazz Club - Had superb music with a great Jazz group. Excellent singers.
Rooms - Very nice with all state of the art fascilities

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana Hotel Doha.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We very much look forward to having you with us again in the not-too-distant future.


With best regards,


Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda school st., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Excellent hotel, the service and staff are simply outstanding, the restaurants offer wide variety of food selection, must have a stay here to experience the best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

on my enitiall arival to doha for a buisness trip , i stayed at the rotana oryx hotel .
a 5 star hotel in doha situated near the airport , a 5 min drive , and its location is a plus , near every thing essential , down town doha , and more.
the staff there are very profesional and talented , never missing a beat , and always greating you with a smile ,day and night , from the vallet to reception,telephone operator, roomservice ,cleaning , and all places, i have enjoyed my stay there for 28 consecutive days , and will surlly be dong it again.

really the hotel is a piece of paradise oin the heart of doha.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience in our property.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team, as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We very much look forward to having you with us again in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,


Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda school st., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Nice hotel, next to the airport, I loved the fresh decoration, the atrium, the panoramic lifts and the service. Excelent Zazz music and coctails to the bar. A very good adress for business trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Allow me to firstly thank you for posting your wonderful compliments about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We very much look forward to having you with us again in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,


Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda school st., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The title says it all - tried "The Cellar" for dinner and enjoyed the "Jazz Club" - both were amazing. Room, lobby, pool etc all flawless.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana Hotel Doha.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities from A – Z, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We very much look forward to having you with us again in the not-too-distant future.

With best regards,


Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda school st., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The stay at Oryx Rotana was very enjoyable and the staff are so friendly.
Looking at the sky lounge the gym the sauna jakuzi and steam and not forgetting the pool, all was so nice and so clean.
the room was nice also and very modernly classic with technology's i really liked.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Allow me to firstly thank you for posting your wonderful compliments about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed flattering to learn that your experience of Oryx Rotana Hotel is satisfactory and enjoyable without fail.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the members of my team and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,



Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda school st., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
4.4 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.4 mi away
Doha Marriott Hotel
Doha Marriott Hotel
#32 of 134 in Doha
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.8 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 134 in Doha
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Property: Oryx Rotana Doha
Address: Al Nahda School Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing