We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant”
Review of Layali

Layali
Ranked #95 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Doha. Fantastic Lebanese food. Recommended!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    53
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“perfect lebanese taste”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

great menu and very delicious food. a bit expensive

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank karim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Arabic Cusine”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I love Layali, thou I havent tried everything from the menu because i always get the same things as they do them so well.
The restaurant is spacious and the most comfy seating.
We have had several business meetings there, and the comfort factor plus the space, means we didnt feel like we were encroaching on others having lunch, nor were they distracting from our meeting. The staff are observant and discreet, helpful but not hovering which i appreciate.
Would reccommend this for a big group wanting great arabic food

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Layali offers a very good Lebanese cooking with fresh ingredients. I tend to change orders in each visit and every time the meal turns out to be very good.

Two main issues I would mention. First: the parking space problem (which is every where in Doha), you can hardly find one especially in the weekends and holidays. Second: the Shisha odor gets on my nerve since the place is enclosed and smoking is allowed indoor. It's annoying, so sometimes we end up ordering for take-away.

Other than that, Layali is doing a fine job and yes the food is recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n2nari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent local food and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

A high-end local restaurant that is know for the Emir showing up sometimes.
Food is excellent and so is the Shisha.

Helpful?
Thank michael_portz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Layali also viewed

 

Been to Layali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing