We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Service !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic Service !!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice building and good location in the heart of Doha commercial center , attached to the biggest shopping mall in the city so you don't need to go far for your shopping
the furniture looks good but obviously commercial and not the best quality
is ok hotel comparing to their prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank prtravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear prtravel101

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Marriott Executive Apartments Doha City Center.

I am happy to hear that you appreciated our location and direct connection to the City Center mall. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marriott Executive Apartments Doha City Center.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Marriott Executive Apartments Doha City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    221
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
90
77
62
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,471 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 723 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We used the renaissance hotel for meeting and lunch. It is one of two twin towers with the Courtyard which is also part of the Marriott chain. Both connected at the 2nd floor level with the City Centre mall. Atmosphere somewhat old fashioned.

The meeting facilities were adequate and the service was good. We forgot to not book a spider phone, but when needed, it was delivered prompty and worked well. The lunch buffet was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Hermes_NL,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your experience of the meeting services at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s meeting facilities and the lunch buffet. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

For my first trip to Qatar, this was a great choice! The hotel has 5 restaurants, a sports bar, and a club and is connected to a large mall in the heart of the West End of Doha. The hotel was spotless and the staff was wonderful, recognizing me by name anytime I walked through the lobby.

I had a large corner room on an upper floor with a great view of the new skyline and the Persian Gulf. The gym was very well equipped and never crowded, and the pool deck was beautiful, with an olympic size pool and two hot tubs.

The destinations desk worked hard and set me up with two tours; one to the desert to go Dunes Bashing (awesome!) and another day trip to the northern part of the state to see the sights and Qatar's history.

If you are working in the West End, this is the place to stay! I am looking forward to my next trip to Doha and my next visit to the Renaissance Doha City Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Dpr17,

Thank you recommending the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel and for taking the time to write an appreciative review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your first visit to Qatar as well as the friendliness of our staff, the room views and our state-of-the-art health club.We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members and look forward to welcoming you back at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel upon your next visit to Doha.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My husband was already out in Doha working so I went over to stay with him for the weekend as we both wanted to see the opening Moto GP race at the Losail circuit. The hotel is enormous and so well kept and the staff are very polite and helpful.

The hotel is about a 15/20 minute drive from the airport and 30 mins from the race circuit. Taxis are in abundance here and never had any problems with them. We did treat ourselves to an upgrade on one occasion and booked a hotel car. The hotel is attached to the large shopping mall and it has it's only special entrance/exit.

Our room was on the 30th floor looking out to sea and across Doha. Floor to ceiling windows with a superking bed, desk, wardrobe, mini bar, tv, tea and coffee facilities and bottled water replenished each day. Our bathroom was spacious with a seperate bath and shower, sink, bidet and toilet. The room was very clean and comfortable. I used the pool area once and thoroughly enjoyed my two hours of sunshine! the pool towels are supplied and there are plenty of sunbeds and large loungers to use. There is also a small childrens pool and jacuzzi outside. Again, this area was very well kept.

We ate in Champions on our first night and the portions are of a very good size! It wasn't all that expensive, in fact the beer my husband had cost almost as much as a meal! You are allowed to smoke in here so it was like taking a step back in time where people were allowed to smoke over here in the bars and restaurants. It's air conditioned and the atmosphere is lively and relaxed and we had a lovely evening.

The breakfast was a super array of local and continental food. I had vegetable curry as my cooked breakfast and it was divine! I had pastries and coffee too. They also had a selection of smoothies to choose from which were delicious. Omelettes were on offer as were cheeses and cured meats. I'm sure even the fussiest of eaters could find something to eat here!

My husband also ate in the Steakhouse at the hotel which he though was ok but overpriced.

Although I was only there for two nights I would recommend it to anyone. My husband has stayed in more expensive hotels in Doha but loves this one because of the facilities and location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtyhumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear dirtyhumans,

Thank you for recommending the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel and for taking the time to write an appreciative review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel services especially our expansive and comfortable rooms, the breakfast buffet spread at Crossroads Kitchen and our recreational facilities and were willing to share that with the TripAdvisor community. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Renaissance for 5 nights and the hotel was excellent. It is ideally located in the centre of Doha, connected to the fabulous City Centre shopping centre and other centres are close by. Other areas are equally accessible, the hotel can arrange cars or taxis. In addition for those interested in seeing the sights, the Doha Bus stops at City Centre Mall and is a good way of getting around. Rooms are spacious and clean. However what raised this hotel for me was the staff, they were exceptional...friendly, informative and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear MattyB1973

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the easy access to the city. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members and look forward to welcoming you back at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel upon your next visit to Doha.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The 2nd stay in this hotel revealed that it has not improved. It lost a bit of its gloss. Very good as a result of the following facts:
- Many good to very good restaurants (Ipenama, Cucina, New York Steak, lunch restaurant).
- Bar that stays open and serves alcohol.
- City Center shopping mall is directly accessible from the hotel.
- Supportive staff
- Excellent 35 meter swimming pool
- Excellent gym
- Many good restaurants

not so good:
- lobby not cosy
- wifi provider lost every time when leaving the room
- airport pick-up with Passat instead of A8, but on the positive side no payment requested
- despite the fact that the room was a "club room" at higher (41) level, there was only 1 chair (for my wife and me). I own a Silver Elite card,
- the room was not very spacious. Corner rooms are better!
- a king size bed was reserved and confirmed but upon arrival: 2 beds!
- bathroom ok though shower space is small
- breakfast in the club lounge was mediocre. Coffee machine broken. View was great from the club lounge (42F) though window were very dirty; Making quality photos not possible from this excellent viewpoint.
- the dark wall panels make the interior somber/outdated.

Room Tip: Best rooms are corner rooms at higher levels, preferably club corner rooms. Insist on bed choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmSittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear HarmSittard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of your stay at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel. Your feedback helps us to continuously assess and enhance our services.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our wide range of restaurants and lounges along with our recreational facilities. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I have shared your feedback with our Executive Committee to discuss with the team for improvement. Please do feel free to contact me personally to discuss further at sam.vancampenhout@renaissancehotels.com.

I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Accommodation is comfortable and luxurious, but the over all hospitality can be improved. Food is good, but options are limited.Excellent part is its proximity from the major attractions in Doha. A decent place to spend a great time in the city.

Room Tip: Don't go for corner rooms. Too small from inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad5191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sharad5191,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent visit to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I have shared your feedback with our Executive Committee to discuss with the team for improvement. Please do feel free to contact me personally to discuss further at sam.vancampenhout@renaissancehotels.com.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#12 of 135 in Doha
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
1.8 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 135 in Doha
1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel

Property: Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
Address: Omar Al Mukhtar Street | West End City Center, Area 61, Al Dalfna, Street No. 850, Doha 25500, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, centrally located in Doha's Diplomatic area, only 15 minutes from the Doha International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing