We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Service”
Review of Safir Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Safir Hotel Doha
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

i was in Safir Doha from one week ago it was very good experience as first visit to Doha 5 stars service , perfect rooms , excellent food , friendly staff ,economic rates , special entertainment it will be my favorite Hotel if i go to Qatar again

Room Tip: superior single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirlo616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

cozy, friendly atmosphere. Staff are friendly. Taxi service provided is excellent; kudos to the driver.location is great.Airport connection is convenient.Check-in Check-out without any hassles. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepakDCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great and friendly environment. The Hotel Restaurant has very good food. The staff is extremely courteous and the view from the hotel restaurant is refreshing. The rooms are exquisite. The hotel location is very convenient for airport connection and city sight seeing. The hotel has a limousine for guided tour of the beautiful city of Doha at a reasonable fee. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffkNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Visited flavours restaurant, food was so tastey, service excellent, friendly staff.
Overall experience enjoyable, planning to revisit with friends.
Only location is not desirable, poor area.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked by QMedia and was first time for me in Safir Doha.
Such a nice place to stay, with great locations, nice pool to chill out
Staff was highly sensitive to always smiling which I didn't notice in my pervious stays in Qatar
Value for money, and free wifi was great for me as I was in business

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe one it's good and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmadin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our flight from Kolkata to New York on Qatar airways had a one hour layover at Doha and as bad luck would have it we found ourselves at the wrong end of the lay over and missed our New York connection. Qatar airways made our ground arrangement at this hotel, which I think only runs for them as I found most people staying there had missed some flight connection to somewhere. The rooms are very small and you have to ask for amenities in the bath room. I even had to ask for water and tea and coffee sachets. The air conditioning blower is too loud and the drapes are drawn and fixed. You cannot open the drapes to look out! The staff is cordial and willing to help though this was the first time I had my passport taken by the reception? Very few vegetarian options on the buffet.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rajkumarharalalka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for few hours during my trip to Tokyo and it was very poor. The staff are not friendly! at all. They keep your passport to give back to you at the check out and they give me back one more extra passport at the check out! Most of the guests are the passengers of the Qatar airways who had a transient stay here and I was thinking that if your passport is given to another one what will happen to your trip! The location is poor and far from shopping mall or corniece area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsiIran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 140 in Doha
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 140 in Doha
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#61 of 140 in Doha
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 140 in Doha
718 reviews
2.8 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#18 of 140 in Doha
440 reviews
2 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#35 of 140 in Doha
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safir Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir Hotel Doha

Address: Al Arab & Najma Streets Intersection | Po Box 33003, Doha 33003, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safir Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safir Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing