We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept Most of the Day”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was close to the airport and a good choice for a one-night layover. Make sure to get a metered taxi to ensure your fare is below $10 instead of an inflated flat rate. The red facade of the hotel makes it easy to recognize among the other white stone buildings. The furnishings were attempting modern but seemed slightly aged. Our room was comfortable and the shower adequate. It was a 10 minute walk to the souks, but the heat was almost debilitating. Luckily, our AC worked just fine. Helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thanks for your feedback and appreciating our location in proximity to the airport and local cultural attractions. Regretfully, there is not much we can do about the weather while we do assure you of friendly services, practical and affordable accommodations and a clean workable environment.

Hope to see you during your next stay.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 498 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had been there only for a night. It was a mistake by our department secretary to book the hotel instead of Radisson Blu which is only 30% higher in price.

The locality of Ramada Encore is very poor, dusty, cramped with all sort of cars and pick-ups. Rooms are very small, the red fabric and wall papers will push you out of the room. Window glass was fixed and very small to natural light to lit the room! Toilet was smelly and one of the bath towel had fresh remains of nasal waste!!!!

Restaurant looks good and the food is OK, But with that price you can buy more.

Room Tip: Check in any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnwarSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I regret not having met your expectations.

Ramada Encore is a modern, trendy and practical concept that offers a full service experience without being elaborate and this is the reason for compact rooms that offers all the necessities for todays' travelers without the high price tag.

Our location is advantageous for guests who wish to be close to the airport, the bank street and some of the cultural attractions that Doha has to offer.

We look forward to your understanding.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank John Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MariaSotiriadou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I scanned a few hotels that were cheap(er) in Doha since I was there only for two separate nights due to overnight layovers and I'm pleased in my decision with the Ramada Encore. I was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and a clean room. It is a relatively short walk, around ten minutes, to the souq and not too far from the airport. If I ever find myself in Doha again, I'd for sure stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for your generous appreciation and we are glad to have been of service.

I am happy to read your comments and will be certainly sharing with all our team members who go the extra mile to please our guests.

Look forward to your stay in the future as well.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I chose this Ramada Encore hotel for it's price and location - it was only two kilometers away. Hotel is small on the outside (squeezed between two other buildings) but the rooms and interior is very pleasing in size. There is a swimming pool on the 12th floor and an excellent gym on the 11th. Rooms are well designed, there is a comfortable desk, the chair is fine but not comfortable enough to from from hotel whole day.
Internet access is working well but it's not very fast.
Food/room service is ok but a bit expensive. Breakfast - if not included is a rip-off - they charge ~80QR for it - honesty It's waaay to expensive for me. As for the food itself - good quality and tasty meals.
Checking/Check out was quick and efficient - also the airport drop-off.

All in all - the best thing about this hotel is the gym.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose top floor's - otherwise you will not get any view. I stayed on the 11th - there are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thanks for making us your choice to stay and we are glad to know that our location, pricing, convenience and other services met your expectations.

We are committed to offering pleasing experiences along with practicality, affordability and quality.

Our breakfast buffet is amongst the largest in variety while being amongst the better priced in comparable hotels.

Thank you once again and looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The service received at the hotel was excellent. The room was a bit dark but clean and the dining room bright and cheerful. It was probably not the most convenient hotel but I would go back for the service. My credit card would not be accepted in Doha except at your hotel and I could not have stayed in Doha with my limited amount of cash without the help of staff. They also helped arrange a change in flight details.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We are happy to count you as another satisfied guest and thank you for your comments.

It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts are recognised and our team members went out of their way to assist.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 137 in Doha
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#29 of 137 in Doha
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#54 of 137 in Doha
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#52 of 137 in Doha
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#49 of 137 in Doha
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 137 in Doha
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which specially caters for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor temperature controlled swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two meeting rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing