We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doho visit”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Doho visit”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The service received at the hotel was excellent. The room was a bit dark but clean and the dining room bright and cheerful. It was probably not the most convenient hotel but I would go back for the service. My credit card would not be accepted in Doha except at your hotel and I could not have stayed in Doha with my limited amount of cash without the help of staff. They also helped arrange a change in flight details.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We are happy to count you as another satisfied guest and thank you for your comments.

It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts are recognised and our team members went out of their way to assist.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    209
    74
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
109
81
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Battambang
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent three days in this hotel and enjoyed every bit of it. From the beginning of our stay until the end the staff did everything to make sure that things were ok. After the room was cleaned, somebody even came to check it.
The breakfast buffet was great, although it's a bit pricy. But it's worth the money! We had a meeting with somebody and could use the cafe, which was perfect for the meeting. The swimming pool and gym were a great extra.
The souk is nearby and is a good place to enjoy some atmosphere and nice dinners.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeandraBattambang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for your recent stay and awarding us the highest possible rating.

We are always happy to see happy guests which inspires us to improve further.

All of our services and facilities are geared towards todays' practical travelers.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and well managed. The staff were courteous and friendly. The swimming pool is great, and has a good view over Doha. It could have been a bit easier to see how to work the sauna. Also, the location is a little strange, without much stuff to do in walking distance of the hotel (if you feel like walking in that heat!). But overall, a very good stay, and at a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IAS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and generous praise for the comfort and cleanliness offered as well as the friendly and helpful staff. We are at a walking distance to Souq Waqif, Doha Cornice, Museum of Islamic Art and a host of other attractions, albeit, it may be a bit warm to walk in the summer months.

Your feedback will inspire us to maintain and improve upon the superior guest experiences we offer.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed all our services.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good location and prompt check-in. Good facilities, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel transport is slightly expensive and the wi-fi system should be improved. Apart from that an excellent hotel at affordable cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for the time to post your comments and we are happy to have you as another satisfied guest who intends to return.

Our staff being our biggest asset are always ready to help and the quality plus value offered by our product are geared for discerning travelers as yourself.

Till we meet again.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

As I needed to wait in Doha for 13 hours for my next connecting flight, I decided to check-in in this hotel. Very easy to go there as it is close to the airport. The fare is less than 15 $.

The room cost was cheap (around 60 $) and super clean ! Got two single beds, very clean bathroom, minibar. Unfortunately the view of my room was over another building but it didn't really matter as I was staying there for only few hours.

The breakfast was included but as the swimming pool and the gym center I didn't have the time to experience it.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a good place to stay to !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I thank you for choosing to stay with us and happy to note that you like the convenient location of our hotel, close to the airport as well as several cultural, historical, business and shopping attractions.

You are correct, our team members are a very helpful bunch and the value offered by our hotel is to the liking of most of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

well this was my first time to Doha ,and I thought it was going to be a bit boring. How so wrong I think it will be a good match for Dubai . So much work and construction going on.the hotel has its own transport but not cheap

Room Tip: There is some construction going on around the hotel.plus there is a mosque at the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipjon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback about your first trip to Doha.

We are happy to know that you have rated us as a 4 out of a maximum of 5 and you were impressed with the city.

Looking forward to your future visits as well.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had been looking for a comfortable place expecting to spend many hours working on papers in hotel room - so a mix of temporary office and residential place. I selected this hotel because of its modern look/interior and reasonable price.

I did not regret I choose to stay in the hotel:
a) I booked larger (than standard) room - so enough space to spend all day and do not filled squeezed in a "match box"; you fill completely isolated from the outside world if you want - no noise coming from the street... cool
b) I did not order breakfast (not eating in the morning), but 25$ for breakfast seams a little bit high (>25% of the room rate)
c) Internet... wifi coverage is very good in all public places and room, however... I have never seen such a restriction but the hotel politely asks you to use paid internet in the lobby if you want to stream video or other media; otherwise, the speed is fine to exchange email and even have voice chat/call via skype - if you try the video call, you will be disconnected in a couple of minutes
d) swimming pool - i am glad it was indoor pool (with fresh and cool air instead of dust and wind outside) - nice place to relax ....

As to location, I could not say is it good or bad - if you have a business in any case you need a car to travel; and Doha itself (at least the area I stayed and worked) does not encourage you to walk across streets :)

Do not exchange money in the airport - just at the corner (in 100 meters from the Hotel) there is fashionable exchange office with much better exchange rates - with 20 points difference).

The bottom line: if you need to spend most of time working on documents and are looking for a quite place with internet access (also suitable to hold meetings), this hotel is excellent for the money you pay.

Room Tip: Select Queen room (not standard) - worth to spend 5-6$ more per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gziro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaqibAnwar, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and detailed comments about your stay.

We are glad to have been of service and of providing an enjoyable experience.

You are correct, our Business Rooms are larger and offer good value at a small premium. As for breakfast, we do offer additional options that include a low priced continental breakfast, an a la carte breakfast and room service in addition to the full buffet that you mentioned.

Our free wi-fi is appreciated by most guests as well as the indoor swimming pool that can be used year round.

Sincerely.

Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#46 of 135 in Doha
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#53 of 135 in Doha
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#28 of 135 in Doha
2,390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#70 of 135 in Doha
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing