We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but please fix the internet!”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #40 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very very clean simple hotel. Breakfast is pretty good, and staff incredibly helpful and nice. Problems with the internet were pretty annoying. Not great location, nothing very close by but the gas station store, but you can walk to the market (Souf) pretty easy. Good value for money. Its pretty quiet too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreawwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

We thank you for your positive feedback about our cleanliness, simple and practical design, quality of breakfast and the helpfulness of our team members.

Our location is liked by most guests who appreciate being close to the airport as well as to Souq Waqif, Museums, Bank Street, Corniche etc.

We offer free wi-fi internet for web browsing and emails etc. and have blocked downloads to ensure consistancy of speed for all users. High speed internet is available at a charge if you wish to download audio / video.

We look forward to being your choice in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 495 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

The interior of the Ramada Encore thankfully did not reflect the surrounding area. Yes, it is very close to the Souq Waqif, which was very convenient but the hotel is surrounded by construction and dirt. It is about 15-20 minutes away from City Center. Also, some taxi drivers weren't very sure of the location of the hotel. The wifi is free but difficult to access consistently. The signal continued to fade in and out.If I visited Qatar again, I would prefer to stay closer to City Center. Oh, also bring your own wash cloths/small face towels because the hotel does not provide any.

Room Tip: lower floor units have stronger wifi signal
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to note that you appreciated the clean interiors of the hotel and proximity to Souq Waqif and other attractions.

I regret that you did not like the surroundings of the hotel although our location is much appreciated by most of our guests.

As a mid scale full service hotel, we do not offer some of the amenities that deluxe hotels do in their bathrooms. This is reflected in the affordable pricing of our product in comparison to other branded hotels of the same category.

We thank you once again for your comments and will also be checking on the wi-fi signal.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff at this hotel were the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. I chose this hotel partly because they had agreed to keep our luggage overnight for us as we were going on a dessert safari when other hotels had told us no. They did keep our luggage and were incredibly kind and helpful.
Unfortunately, we did not have time to try the pool, but we did have breakfast which was lovely. Lots of choice and it was tasty. I thought the price was great for what we got. I wanted to stay here longer and if I am in Doha again, I'll look to book here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as it is only with feedback that we are able to improve further.

We are very happy to have exceeded your expectations and I agree that our team members are a great bunch who always go out of their way to please.

I am glad that you liked the choice and variety offered at the buffet breakfast and maybe next time you will have the opportunity to try the indoor temperature controlled pool or the gymnasium and sauna.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Staff were the high point in this location. The rooms were average, a little worn, the A/C didn't work well in the entire property...no small problem with this part of the world! Location was decent, not as good as the higher priced hotels, but for the money, adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your appreciation of our staff who I agree are our biggest assett. Our team members are always willing to help and go out of their way to assist our guests.

Our bedrooms are compact by regional standards at 22sq.m, however, are practically designed to offer everyhting you would expect from a full service hotel and at attractive prices.

I am sorry that our location did not meet your requirements while it is well liked by most other guests who appreciate the proximity to the airport at 4k.m and being walking distance to many attractions e.g. Souq Waqif, Museums, Al Khoot Fort, Doha Corniche etc.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can not believe myself, but when I Look ramada encore doha , I love to go back again it was close to the airport and close to Souq Waqif that the heart of the Doha beginning of the reception for your welcome and the restaurant has a cuisine and Arabic waiter and waiter Kenyan excellent service everything there Excellent

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smaith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy to see your positive comments.

As a hotel that beleives in quality and practicality as well as affordability, it is our team members who have made us a success.

Our location, services, modern and trendy design concept are well liked by most of our guests and we will continue to focus our efforts on improvement.

We look forward to being your choice in Doha in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only for one night, but was very pleasant and the pool was great and the gym was nice. Breakfast was good, there is a garage right outside so really useful and cheap, like 1.50 Qatar Riyal for a coke

There is also a short walk to Al Rayyan parade with loads of bars, restaurants and shops

Excellent overall !!

:)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmodo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your positive feedback. It will motivate us to improve further.

We are happy that you enjoyed the indoor temperature controlled pool and the equipped gymnasium. We also offer seperate sauna for male and female guests.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Ramada's rooms are on the small size and you'll need to eat out if you want any variety, but other than that this does what it says on the tin. It's about 10 minutes (hot) or 5 mins cab (cool!) to anywhere, but proximity to the airport and a really good pool on the top floor ticked the boxes for me on this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to have met your expectations.

Most of our guests have similar comments to yours and we are proud of the product and services we offer. Our proximity to the airport as well as several local attractions is liked by most travelers.

Our bedrooms at 22sq.m are compact by regional standards yet offer all the services you would expect from a modern, trendy and practical hotel.

We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 136 in Doha
271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#27 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 136 in Doha
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#55 of 136 in Doha
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
2.2 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $44 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing