We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not the Ramada Plaza!”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The old Ramada Plaza is now a Radisson Blu, so if you book the Ramada Doha you are going to to staying here. The rooms are modern, good staff, reasonable breakfast, but it is not licensed.

Stay here if you are on a budget, it is absolutely fine, but it does not have a choice of food outlets or any bar serving alcohol.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments. Our brand is a different tier of the Ramada brand and focuses on quality at a value. We also participate in Wyndham Rewards program for guests who book directly on our own websites.

Ramada Encore Doha is glad to have met your expectations and looks forward to your stay in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 498 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Ramada Encore is a cozy and affordable place to spend time being near to Doha Corniche. The best thing about the Hotel is the value for money that you get.

The bathrooms are somewhat crammed and the wash basin is very small, doing Muslim ablution is very difficult.

The swimming pool on the 11th floor is very beautiful with nice views of the city.

The most difficult part to manage is the parking space, specially if you come late at night, you really need to struggle finding a proper space for your car.

Room Tip: Try not to come too late to the Hotel if you have to park your car. The space is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wajahatmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad to have exceeded your expectations.

While you rate us a "affordable luxury", we remain committed to offering high quality and practical accommodation services for todays' travelers at affordable rates. This is reflected in the compact and practical design of our rooms and other services.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very nice hotel and the staff are espacially freindly!! Only negative pint is that the aircon in the corridors and the lifts were not working.
AC in the room only had one working setting

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochdallion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services. We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to please.

With regards to your comment about the air conditioning, please be advised that all our bedrooms have individual controls for cooling and can be adjusted to guest requirements. All enclosed areas of the hotel including elevators and corridors are also provided with air conditioning.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at Ramada Encore en route back from HK to UK flying with Qatar.

The hotel is of a good standard for this kind of sleep over with very comfortable beds, black out curtains, power showers, a gym, pool and easy 10 minute walk to the souks should you wish to have a little explore and in a very safe part of town. I wasa female travelling alone and felt safe (must dress appropriately).

I would not go to this hotel on holiday as the masculine style of the hotel with red walls and black furniture do not feel very homely, but as a short stopover it is great and I will stay there again.

Would highly recommend (even if you only have 1 hour or two) heading out to the souk to see a bit of real Doha. There are lots of places to eat and drink there too (both local and international).

Hotel staff all very helpful. Check in excellent. 10 minute drive from airport (I paid about 35 Riyals from a basic cab outside airport, hotel transfer is 50 in a bigger car). I did not eat any food or drink at the restaurant so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybestchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us your feedback. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Our hotel is appreciated by most guests who like the location, design, practicality, staff friendliness or many other of our attributes.

We remain committed to offering our guests the best posssible experiences.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I didn't give it 5/5 because of the location. However the hotel itself was very comfortable. Bed and A/C were in good condition. The rooms can be said to be compact and the shower facilities are very modern and very slight degradation on the sealant and tiles grout.

Gym and swimming pool were excellent. The pool however is not heated but rather left be be heated naturally by the sun. The pool is surrounded by glass and during the "colder" months the pool can be somewhat chilly but still useable.

The buffet lunch was also very pleasant if not amazing. The reception is very polite and know issues regarding attitude that you can get in some hotels.

Room Tip: You will need a taxi to go to all the main areas of tourists whether it be Souq Waqif, The Islamic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonnyCash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments and choosing us for your stopover. I am happy to know that we met and exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our location being close to the airport as well as several cultural and historical attractions like Doha Corniche, Museum of Islamic Art, Souq Waqif and the Bank Street is appreciated by most of our patrons.

Our team members will be happy to know of your feedback and I thank you once again.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Location and Quality and cost of this hotel are good for a short break -Decent breakfast
-Bathroom too small But fine for a business traveller like me

In the heart of Bank street so very easy to get there and not so much distance from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathish00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about our location being central and close to the airport as well as commercial and cultural attractions.

Our rooms and bathrooms are of a compact size (20sq.m) and are designed with functionality and affordability in mind. Our bathrooms are shower only while our bedrooms offer free wi-fi, in room tea/coffee maker, work desk, safe, satellite tv, alarm clock etc. amongst a host of additional features.

We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It all started with the initial reservation we booked non smoking, they placed us in a smoking floor which meant 30 minutes getting this correct. Ordered a coffee at the restaurant I could not charge to this to the room as needed to place a bond of 200 Riyal. Could not use the gym or pool because of outside guests ... so do not bother trying. Nice room however service, poor management who prefers to argue rather than deal with the issue.

Room Tip: Do not bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor service. This is evident from the overall majority of happy guests who have posted their comments on this site.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.0 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#65 of 137 in Doha
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#29 of 137 in Doha
523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#54 of 137 in Doha
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#52 of 137 in Doha
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#49 of 137 in Doha
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 137 in Doha
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which specially caters for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor temperature controlled swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two meeting rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing