We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located , nice hotel,”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #40 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Centrally located , nice hotel,”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Location and Quality and cost of this hotel are good for a short break -Decent breakfast
-Bathroom too small But fine for a business traveller like me

In the heart of Bank street so very easy to get there and not so much distance from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rathish00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments about our location being central and close to the airport as well as commercial and cultural attractions.

Our rooms and bathrooms are of a compact size (20sq.m) and are designed with functionality and affordability in mind. Our bathrooms are shower only while our bedrooms offer free wi-fi, in room tea/coffee maker, work desk, safe, satellite tv, alarm clock etc. amongst a host of additional features.

We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    212
    77
    21
    15
See reviews for
36
112
83
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ong Kong
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It all started with the initial reservation we booked non smoking, they placed us in a smoking floor which meant 30 minutes getting this correct. Ordered a coffee at the restaurant I could not charge to this to the room as needed to place a bond of 200 Riyal. Could not use the gym or pool because of outside guests ... so do not bother trying. Nice room however service, poor management who prefers to argue rather than deal with the issue.

Room Tip: Do not bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor service. This is evident from the overall majority of happy guests who have posted their comments on this site.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

For around USD100, this a fabulous value as Doha is not cheap for lodging, I thought service was good, decent rooms and fairly strong internet connection

My only gripe is at breakfast they serve some of the worst coffee I ever drank.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad to know that our pricing, service, room style and free wi-fi met your expectations.

As a mid scale brand, we endeavour to offer all services of a full service hotel without the high price tag.

We will look at your comment about the coffee at breakfast as this is the first comment we have received in almost 18 months of operations. We do offer speciality coffees at a charge.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night in late May 2012 and paid about $115 including taxes, breakfast, and free wi-fi. The hotel itself is very modern, clean, and basic -- those who have stayed at an Ibis will recognize the standard. The room was spacious and well-lit, with a large floor-to-ceiling picture window, comfortable bed, no carpet, and small bathroom with shower stall. The breakfast was adequate -- the usual assortment of pastries, cereals, fruits, cheeses, juices, cold cuts, fried eggs (not cooked to order) and bacon. Check-in and check-out were both very friendly and efficient. I would say the major drawback of this hotel is the location. It's between the airport and the major shopping/hotel area of Doha, in a run-down area with no place to walk to. The area seemed especially scary at night. The Museum of Islamic Art, well worth a visit, is at least a 25-min walk for brisk walkers, and brutal in the heat. One thing that travelers should know about Doha is that the taxis are unregulated, meaning that one is at the mercy of unscrupulous cab drivers who will either refuse to set the meter, or set the initial charge at a high level. This makes staying at this hotel especially inconvenient, although they do have hotel taxis that are nice cars charging high rates.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middle_East_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your detailed comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are glad that you appreciate the quality and value we offer as a mid scale brand. We focus our efforts on practicality, quality and affordability which is reflected in all that we do.

I am sorry to hear that you did not like the location of the hotel although most of our guests appreciate our proximity to the airport as well as several cultural, historical and commercial venues. Walking around Doha may be inconvenient in the summer due to the heat but is very safe.

We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have no complaints about anything related to the room furniture, size, staff, breakfast or location. Everything is as expect or more and I was very satisfied. You couldn't ask more for the price. My main complaint is about the outside noise. We received a room that was on the side with a lot of AC's units and was really noisy. We asked during the night to be moved to another room, and the staff was really friendly and helpfull for this. The new room was on the other side, to a top floor....but again was noisy from outside AC's units, I suppose. We couldn't sleep at all. Therefore I cannot recomend this hotel to anyone, except if you have the luck to find a quiet one (if there is any).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Is needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luci_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments and recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to know that our brand concept focusing on quality at a value were appreciated by yourself. We have also noted your comment about noise in the room and we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused.

All our guest rooms have double glazed windows and as an added precaution, we are already in the process of installing double windows on some floors. We also urge our guests to keep their windows locked to avoid noise, dust etc.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

With regards.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed 2 nights on a stopover between UK and Asia as wanted to see how this little nation won the world cup. The hotel itself is nice and clean and new, its in a rundown area which on first look does not look like its very safe to walk around but looks were deceiving as we experienced no issues. The room itself was clean and the air con was perfect, actually was probably the best hotel aircon i have ever come across. There was no view from the hotel (window was small and faced a wall), there is a pool on the roof (indoor) but the aircon was on so cold up there it wasnt really appealing. Staff were always helpful although I was unhappy we had to pay 12 QR for a city map from reception, this is something that should be free. Location is close to the Souq which is nice for meals but thats about it terms of anything remotely interesting in the vicinity of the hotel.

Must also point out that the Hotel is dry and so are all the restaurants in the area (this isn't a complaint at all but just an FYI for anyone who likes a beer or wine with dinner). Only certain hotels have alcohol and Gov regulations mean you must have your passport on you to be able to enter a bar (bit of a pain when you have locked your passport in hotel safe and caught a cab to other side of city to get a drink and not knowing this!!).

Qatar in general - what a dump. seriously unimpressed and nothing to do. If you have visions that Qatar is like Dubai you will be most dissapointed and i now know how they wont the world cup, by stuffing a lot of money in FIFA delegates pockets!

If i had to visit Qatar again (which i hope to god i dont) i wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Ramada Encore as it offers value for money compared to other places in Qatar which are heavily overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments and stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that our services, cleanliness, staff friendliness and proximity to several cultural attractions was to your liking.

We regret that we were unable to offer you a free city map as we purchase them from the market as well and offer to guests at cost.

Our value for money is appreciated by most guests as you have done and we look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Overall: Room rate is reasonable, but everything else is more expensive if booked via the hotel (i.e food, tours etc)

Location: Walking distance to the Souq Waqif and the Corniche. The museum of Islamic Art is along the corniche also. The airport was about 10-15 minutes drive (~ 31 QAR by taxi). The streets nearby do not look that safe, but we did not have any issues walking there at night.

Room: The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked fine. My main issue was with the hot water in the shower. When turned on the shower, and left running for a while, no hot water came out. We had to call reception to get someone to fix it. The guy came turned on the hot water from the sink tap, and waited for that water to be hot. Once water from sink is hot, the shower will also have hot water. 2 free water bottles are provided, and can also have tea / coffee in room.

Breakfast: Reception informed us that breakfast would cost more if we decided to eat there in the morning, so it was better to book the night before. We decided to try the breakfast for the first night we were there. The breakfast range and quality is as per hotel standards. There was cereals, bread, fruit, hot food (i.e. eggs, sausages (chicken / beef) and usual drinks, juice, tea, coffee, bottled water. In my opinion, it is better to eat outside as can try local food and the price is cheaper.

Service: The front desk is very prompt at answering any questions, or providing assistance. My only complaint was the lack of attention to detail. We got information from the staff about booking a city tour, and asked them to proceed with the booking. The staff called us in our room to confirm that booking was made. I asked to what time the tour start, as they had told us that there were 2 possible options, and we were happy to go with either. They did not know and had to call us back to give us the details. They then called us again after a few minutes, to tell us that we had to pay by cash and could not use credit card. My expectation is if I am being informed of a booking confirmation, all the details would be readily available, instead of having multiple calls.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest

Your feedback is appreciated and we do regret the slight inconvenience you may have faced with hot water.

Our hotel is ideally located in one of the safest cities in the world and most of our guests are happily surprised at the quality and value offered.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#63 of 135 in Doha
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 135 in Doha
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 135 in Doha
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#54 of 135 in Doha
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#27 of 135 in Doha
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing