We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ahsa, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is located close to Doha city center and major attractions such as Souq Waqif and Courniche. The rooms are small but were designed to get the most out of their space and it will accommodate two guests without a problem. I did not like the bed as it is queen size only. I liked the complimentary wireless and LAN internet access. The hotel breakfast is basic but OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliAlAwadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for your stay and feedback about our hotel and services. We are glad that you found our offerings to your liking.
We hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.
Sincerely.
Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    209
    74
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
109
81
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I put up a friend here when she came to visit, and we were very pleased with the hotel. For a budget hotel, the staff were very welcoming and helpful, the room was clean, the furniture was new and in good condition. The facilities that we tried, the sauna and pool, were clean and in good shape. The location may be off-putting, as it's in an older area of the city, but if you want to explore interesting sites on foot, it's very convenient. You are close to Souq Waqif, the Museum of Islamic Art and the Corniche. It's also a short drive away from both the arrival and departure terminals. My one gripe is that there wasn't WIFI in the room, just an ethernet connection that was very, very, very slow.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for your patronage and comments. We are happy that you appreciate our pricing and superior services.
We will soon have wi-fi in the complete building and look forward to your support in the future as well.
Sincerely.
Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The best deal I could find on the internet and I was not disappointed. Rooms are fine, clean and comfortable , with good aircon, fridge and free water, internet, tea and coffee only issue no window. Staff are friendly, place is modern, new and clean.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleyp1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and appreciation of value for money. Your comments provide us encouragement and will help us in improving further.
Our brand concept revolves around providing all the essentials at affordable prices and we are happy to have you stay with us.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I recommend the Ramada Encore as a budget option for a short layover in Doha or a good value short business trip stay.

Room
The room was clean and brightly decorated. However it has just a very small window overlooking the wall of the contiguous building. The room featured a nice 32 inches Samsung flat screen. Bed was comfortable. Free internet connection was pretty good. Bathroom was small with only a stall shower.

Location
Just 15 minutes away from the airport. The hotel itself is in front of a gas station and in an area not very appealing but within walking distance (ten minutes) of the Souq Waqif market and restaurants. Also close to the Corniche and the Museum of Islamic Art (Interesting IM Pei architecture but uninteresting collection unless you are a fan of Islamic Art).

Services and other
The staff was efficient and helpful. The enclosed swimming pool in the top floor is very nice and refreshing. Big enough to do laps and lounge chairs with towels around it. The gym was small but clean. Very nice break after a long flight.

I’ve arranged for a pickup at the airport. I was greeted by a driver with a clean Toyota Camry.

Conclusion
The hotel is a good value when compared with the luxurious chains. Room is adequate and service is good. But the lack of natural light and lack of any view to the outside world might get to you after a couple of days. Excellent for budget layover but I might not stay there for more than a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smertios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the value for money offered.
We hope to see you at our hotel in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

For our two-night stopover in Doha we chose Ramada Encore mainly because of its central location and fair price (QAR 375 - 400 for a double room per night). This proved to be the right decision since this hotel clearly exceeded our expectations and really provides very good value for the money.

The room was spacious and modernly furnished - broadband internet included. Staff was always helpful and attentive. There is a pool and a gym on the top floor and a restaurant on the mezzanine floor. The breakfast is OK but a bit pricey (QAR 70 extra per person).

We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0m81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the value for money. Your encouragement will help us in continuing to improve upon our services.
We hope to see you soon at our hotel again.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I tried this hotel because of its rate, and because of its location and also the fact that its a Ramada hotel. The room is spacious and you get complimentary water and coffee/tea as well. Bed is very comfortable, but dont expect any views from this hotel as its situated exactly between two other buildings so lots of rooms have nothing but a view of another building. I guess thats the reason for the low price.
The location is excellent, 10 minutes from the airport and only 5 minutes from Souq Waqef by car. The only drawback I found was that there was no airport pick up even though the front desk confirmed this by email.
This is a perfect hotel for a nice stay that wont cost you so much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NileGuy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found our hotel affordable and comfortable.
We shall review the transportation issue identified by yourself to avoid any such instances in the future.
We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Sincerely.
Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Excellent brand new hotel within 10-15 mins walking distance to the Souq Waqif and corniche. The smallish twin beds were comfortable and the room/bath spotless. Loved the rooftop pool! And thanks for the complimentary water bottles. We will stay here again if we return to Doha.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to note that you appreciated our brand concept and the hotel location. Our effort remains to offer value for money without compromising on the important essentials.
We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#46 of 135 in Doha
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#52 of 135 in Doha
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#29 of 135 in Doha
2,390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#70 of 135 in Doha
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing