We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect for a short stay, friendly and helpful staff, definately recommended-would stay again.”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
“Great hotel, perfect for a short stay, friendly and helpful staff, definately recommended-would stay again.”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights for the weekend of the Motogp and despite arriving after 1am, the check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a Queen-size, smoking room as it was the only double available and were very pleasantly suprised that there was no trace of cigarette smoke in the immaculate room. The whole place was lovely and clean and mercifully cool, even without the (slightly noisy) air-con switched on. We didnt use the pool/gym/sauna, but did eat once at the buffet-style restaurant, which was very pleasant. For those guests flying out during unsocial hours, it is also possible to leave your bags at the hotel after you have checked out which was great for us. The Souk Waqif is quite nearby for tat-shopping and street side restuarants/cafes as is the amazing Museum of Islamic Art (even if you're not intersted in the displays, the building and the views are fantastic!). Although these are within walkable distance, I'd recommend a taxi, particularly after dark as crossing the roads is pretty treacherous! Maybe one downside is-if you're looking for a room with a view...we were out of luck, our windows faced another side wall and the hotel is located just to the back of a roadside filling station but please, don't let it put you off, it's a fine base for a short leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bainova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. It has been our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to your stay in the future as well.
Sincerely.
Saqib Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    209
    74
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
109
81
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

In Doha for one night between two flights and had from evening to evening. This hotel is incredible value for the 299 QAR I paid. I normally go to Ramada Plaza at 1.200 QAR, and this was absolutely great.
Rooms: spaceous enough, free internet, safe, boiling tea/cofee corner, flat TV with ample selection, great modern bathroom (hotel opened early 2011), excellent beds, good desk. The hotel is sqeesed in between two buildings so don't expect a great view (only two rooms per floor has that). Negative: shower was OK but only with max on the hot water (morning rush hour), some noise from other guests shouting in the coridor outside my room at 7 am.
Services: plenty of staff, very friendly and service minded, good breakfast buffet at 60 QAR (recommend the pancakes with banana/apricot filling), gym and pool on top floor (11th). The pool has nice hot water, and a great view. Ample towels and place, good depth (from 60 to 160 cm).
I will definitely stay here whenever in Doha!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, March 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. Your comments are an important source of encouragement for us and will help us improve our services further.
We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was very nice and modern. The hotel was clean and the room was very clean as well. The staff was pleasant all of the time as well. The hotel is located very close to the souqs as well as the mall so it was a nice location. My only complaint about the hotel would be that there were no clocks in the room to tell time and no wash clothes. Yes, the closet was small, but there is more than enough room in the room to store additional bags if need be. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others as long as you are not looking for a full service hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akajade1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, March 19, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. This will help us improve upon our services further to be able to exceed your expectations.
We hope you will be staying with us again in the near future.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

It is refreshing to see that there are cool and modern hotels like the Ramada Encore in Doha! It has exactly all I needed - Low rate -great value for money! Service with a smile - very friendly! Super breakfast - to start the day! Free Internet! Gym and pool - good equipment and clean facilities. Thank you - I will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMuc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Sir, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of your positive feedback will help us improve further.
We look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
General Manager
RAMADA ENCORE DOHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2011

You call this a hotel?

You don’t have a heater. The room so cold and when I try to turn the heater on, guess what, no heat mode! When I call reception and ask about it, your employers tell me that I have to wait 5-15 minutes (standard answer) for the unit to blow hot air. Then they say there is no heating mode.

How many shirts do you think you can fit to that closet? You have lots of space to install a bigger closet, but you somehow decided to decrease your cost, without thinking or calculating can our customer fit a single luggage of clothes to this closet.

When you try to take a shower, the water is so cold that you need to wait 5-15 minutes for that to get it hot (receptions advise!!!???), is it over, unfortunately not!

The shower bin door does not close flush so all the bathroom floor is wet when you take a shower. You have to lay the towels to bathroom floor so your feet does not get wet when you are up to take a pss in the middle of the night. And you are so smart that you request me to preserve energy by leaving the towel on the rack.

If that network cable was longer 1 meter, I would enjoy the net from bed. But you managed to save money from that 1 meter of cable also, perfect.

The good thing is that I learned how you should NOT manage a hotel, thanks for that.

Will I stay here again? take a guess.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ananin_ami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, March 6, 2011
Dear Sir, we are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We assure you that improvements are being made whereever possible.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of staying with us in in the future.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR
General Manager
RAMADA ENCORE DOHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#44 of 135 in Doha
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#52 of 135 in Doha
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#29 of 135 in Doha
2,385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#21 of 135 in Doha
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Property: Ramada Encore Doha
Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which is specially catered for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two conference rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub offering weekly weekend themed nights. Our Mission – Your Comfort!  Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing