We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and lovely..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
Ranked #50 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and lovely..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I can see your hotel rooms and prices or rate are good..you got a nice hotel just keep up your services.i will announce it to other of my friends about your good services and offer..i had much about your hotel from other of my friends who normally tour round the world,and i decided to come and take a look and see your wonderful services..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    33
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
16
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
198 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Liberty Suites. The suites are very well presented. We had a large bedroom, lounge & dining area and decent size kitchen. There are 2 toilets (luckily as the one off our bedroom did not flush properly). We found the place very comfortable to hang out in the heat of the day and the internet works fairly well. The kitchen has tea & coffee facilities, large fridge & washing machine. The staff are very helpful. The hotel does not include breakfast but if you leave the hotel & turn right there is a little supermarket near the traffic lights. Although this is not relevant to the hotel, the only thing we found odd about Doha is the taxi service. A taxi with a meter is virtually impossible to hail & the taxi’s that do stop look suspiciously like private cars with the driver out to make a quick riyal hence they are expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sandy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was very impressed, right from the start. The Staff, so nice and caring and helpful. And yes the room was great as well.

I will definitely stay here again when I am passing through that area in the future.

Thank you for all of your hard work there STAFF, while I was there... I highly recommend this property to all of my friends, and any one just passing through for a visit.

Room Tip: Just book your room online, and it will be a good experience,and ask for Karla, she will help you th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Liberty Suites in Doha score full marks in all most all aspects. It has quiet a clean appearance, good rooms with huge size. The kitchen is very much well equipped. The sleep quality the very nice. Overall food quality is very food but don’t have much choice in the menu. The best part is the Reception. The receptionist (I forgot her name) was very welcoming and cooperative.
The only bad part was that there are not much space in the reception so if have a large group to receive at the reception there could be some space crunch. I had a nice stay for 3 nights and surely will come back next time.

Room Tip: all rooms are off same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 59575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a surprise.
I was expecting something not so nice.
Very clean, well looked after, modern facilities. Internet was sufficient.
Breakfast here was lovely. They make real coffee.
Rooms were huge - 2 bathrooms, living room, bedroom, kitchen and a laundry.
Could have stayed for months it was like a decent size single bedroom flat.
Location leaves a bit to be desired - it's not in the city but its a fairly decent area - plenty of good restaurants where you can eat really well for basically nothing and go get a cut throat shave for not much more. Plenty of shops around if you feel like cooking.
Good show.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in Doha for five nights, three of them in Liberty suits and if time goes back I will stay the five nights in Liberty suites. The nicest thing about the hotel is the hospitality of the whole staff and how they show you that they care you be comfortable and satisfied. the suites are very nicely organized and they are perfect for families. I think this hotel will be my first choice when ever I go back to Doha.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohammad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I am a contract worker for oil and gas and we are looking for a place to stay for a while and we see this hotel, got a spacious rooms and hotel staff are very nice and friendly also to us we have a free breakfast package. We stayed for about 3mos. and if we have another project again to this place I definitely want to stay again to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.4 mi away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
1.8 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#29 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Premium West Bay Doha
1.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
Swiss-Belhotel Doha
#66 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha

Property: Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
Address: 10 Al Jazeer St, Doha 4317, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Old Doha, Liberty Suites Doha is only 2.5 km from the Arabian Gulf and the Souq Waqif. It has a fitness centre, and offers air-conditioned suites with free Wi-Fi. Guests have free access to the games rooms, which includes pool, ping pong and darts. Guests can also make free use of the business centre. Doha International Airport is 7 km away . Free private parking is available at Liberty Suites Doha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing