We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, - I will for sure want to stay there on my next stay in Doha!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
Ranked #31 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

The hotel has gorgeous public areas, and the apartment is just as nicely decorated. The apartment was clean, the beds were just right to sleep well, the location of the hotel is very central - in walking distance to a huge shopping mall where one can eat, watch movies etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Although we had a very nice suite i found the staff to be quite unhelpful and stuffy, especially on reception. Had an hour or so wait when we arrived as we had an early check in and went for breakfast in the ridiculously priced restaurant..£7.00 for a cup of tea!!!! ..please. Also found it odd that both pools were indoors..it would have been nice to have the option of getting some fresh outside air and doing a spot of sunbathing.. really spoilt it for me. Dont think i would recommend this hotel as i found it quite austere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Sure, the rooms are very generous, the service very efficient, but wouldn’t you expect that for the price you have paid for a five star hotel?
What you would not expect, it is flies over what is going to be your breakfast. Yes! Flies were flying on our fruit, pastries and all the food that was exposed.
We spend two nights at the hotel and one night while my children were having a shower in our bathroom, they broke the holder for the soap. Can you believe it? Every single piece of decoration in the rooms was fake, plastic, and this particular piece was glass. One of my sons got a few small cuts on his foot. That was bad, but it could had been worst when the following morning we found, in their shower a couple of small pieces of glass. So it was not the first time that happens and if any of my children had stepped on those pieces that would had been a big problem.
So, we got an over charge of 125 Sr for the soap holder on top of our bill.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vigoduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I have been in Doha many times and stayed in deferent hotels,
the hotels in Doha are still costly but this hotel deserve every QR paid.
i stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was a great experience
the suite has three 42 inch screens and three bathrooms
everything was clean and service is excellent
there is no problems with parking or driving to the hotel
the city center shopping mall is very near
however in Qatar you need to have your own vehicle or rent a car because the problem of lacking taxis has not been solved yet.
the price was reasonable on booking.com
one more thing the internet is free and fast

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kfsh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

As a frequent business traveller, I get used to high end hotels and their factory service and routine offerings. Having spent a week here with colleagues I can say that the Kempinski differs through genuine attention to detail and great service. The only failing is the very expensive room service food - dinner for three cost more than the 3 bedroom suite!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Beinga frequent business traveller from Dubai where there are so many top end hotels, I consider myself to be an informed consumer but this is the first time I have felt compelled to post a review. I stayed four nights and have already booked my next stay. This is not just another well appointed 5 star hotel/residence. Whilst still new and being opened in stages which is always a risk, I was astounded at how welcoming and efficient the staff are. They made me feel like I was staying in a boutique hotel which is quite an achievement given it's the tallest building in Doha. The stand out factor was the staff's responsiveness and `can do' attitude (often lacking in this part of the world). I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel where everyone from the door, to housekeeping, to restaurant all took the time to remember and greet me by name and took a genuine interest in me as a guest (not just a room number).

The suite I stayed in was so well appointed and spacious it ended up becoming the hub for my business meetings. This meant lots of adhoc special requests but nothing was ever deemed to be a problem and happened quickly. My business colleagues were staying at another hotel and complained endlessly of internet connectivity problems and inaccurate billing. My wireless connection was flawless (and free!). The collougues were so impressed that they are also going to make the Kempinski their hub in Doha.

The food was also excellent. Dinner was superb and the continental breakfast came with my room rate. It was not only an incredibly generous serving, I was fascinated to find that the croissants were the best I have eaten outside Paris. So good, I had to enquire why and turns out the person in charge of these is French - hence the authentic bakery basket.

Being short stay, I didn't get a chance to use the kitchen facilities, but they were also high quality and well appointed, including an expresso machine. I overhead a long stay guest (with family) checking out and she was telling the staff it was the best serviced apartments she had ever stayed in.

And finally, for anyone who doesn't think a coffee shop, bistro and separate bar provides sufficient dining options, the W hotel is right across the road but you will be happy to come "home" afterwards.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank business_womanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer in den höheren Etagen empfehlenswert.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reinhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.5 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Somerset West Bay
Somerset West Bay
#63 of 136 in Doha
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governor West Bay Suites And Residence
0.0 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha

Address: Al Qassar Street, West Bay, Doha 32129, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Doha
#17 Business Hotel in Doha
#18 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#21 Spa Hotel in Doha
#29 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $150 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The crown that graces the skyline of Doha has truly left a footprint in the sand. Indulge yourself with ultra modern luxurious residences. Experience a passionate sense of style and comfort. Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha is ideal for the business and leisure resident whom requires privacy and intriguing surroundings. Absorb the Arabian air, warm gulf waters and beautifully designed mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Residences And Suites, Doha
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing