We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in November. My superior room was upgraded to a ridiculous four bedroom flat with kitchen and living room, which was a bit overkill, frankly, but it was an enjoyable stay. Service was ok. But the letdown was the food. The room service was fine, but breakfast was too slow and the choice very limited. My steak at dinner was cold and the waiter managed to pour water in my wine, instead of aiming for the water glass. Internet was free and fast. Air con was very effective in every room. The place feels more like a condominium than a luxury hotel, but overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    49
    17
    5
    10
See reviews for
77
33
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Was visiting friends who live at this hotel in the apartments which are available to anyone. Very spacious, clean, amazing views, excellent location and facilities.

Would recommend a stay here for anyone, the staff at this place cannot do enough for you and are amazing, constantly on the go. Ideal location to visit the city.

Cannot wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mit73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear mit73,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

We were very happy to read your comments and are glad that you enjoyed our suites, even while visiting friends.

Please consider us for your next stay in Doha. We are looking forward to welcoming you.


Warm regards,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was really nice and beautiful apartments for a mid size and big family when visiting Doha for relaxation or shopping. Nice and clean with wonderful view either to the Arabian Gulf or to the modern city centre

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baderistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

For the last month I have had many a conversation with various duty managers about the internet speed and every time I have been told we will look in to it and resolve the problem. And yet not one person from the management team have even tried to resolve this issue. Except a manager called Youssef (sorry if it's spelt incorrectly) who actually called me back to say he's emailed the GM and IT manager, but still no responce.

They have 370 rooms all sharing a 16mb service, you do the math, so no wonder it's poor.

You can not fault the staff that operate the hotel on a day to day basis.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear pbtravelling,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken note of your comment regarding our Internet speed, which we regard as very serious. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience it results. Since Internet and fast connectivity is an essential part of our daily life, and after receiving comments from guests, we have upgraded our bandwidth capacity last week. Since you are one of our esteemed guests, I would like to take the opportunity and ask you to communicate any issues or comments regarding your stay directly with our Lady in Red at info.doha@kempinski.com.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us as your residence in Doha.

With warm regards,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
896 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 858 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed here before and given this hotel top ratings. I continue to do so, but fervently hope the hotel management will do something about the painfully slow breakfast service and the misrepresentation of the express business lunch, which also takes far too much time. Please correct this one serious flaw for a hotel and residence which otherwise is world class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a fine base for Doha. It's within walking distance from the City Centre mall (which has the largest taxi stand in Doha) and thus is a great location for shopping or exploring Doha. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Large suites which have washing machines in them -- perfect for a long trip when your gym clothes get funky! The restaurant is a bit undermanned -- service has gotten a bit more slow than on recent trips. Bar is one of the better ones in Doha: try a pisco sour. A very comfortable and relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoldBlueEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'm staying here for around 3 months and I am about half way through my stay. The level of service and staff is excellent. We are in a 3 bedroom apartment and the views are spectacular. The rooms are very clean and the car parking facilities are good too.

Complaint.

There two major things wrong with the hotel and it relates to the internet the West Bay area of Doha has fibre and speeds of up to 100Mbs are available yet this 5star hotel only downloads at 200 kb/sec. We've asked several times to have our bandwidth increased and to be told that's all we can have. At peak times we also struggle to watch the TV at peak times during the weekend as it does have the bandwidth. In terms of TV they also don't allow any flexibility of packages for long term stays so don't expect to watch any decent sport channels.

I hope the management see this and resolve these issues as they have a 5 star hotel, with 5 star service with 1 star internet and TV

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.5 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.1 mi away
Somerset West Bay
Somerset West Bay
#58 of 135 in Doha
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha

Property: Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
Address: Al Qassar Street, West Bay, Doha 32129, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Doha
#17 Business Hotel in Doha
#18 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#21 Spa Hotel in Doha
#30 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The crown that graces the skyline of Doha has truly left a footprint in the sand. Indulge yourself with ultra modern luxurious residences. Experience a passionate sense of style and comfort. Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha is ideal for the business and leisure resident whom requires privacy and intriguing surroundings. Absorb the Arabian air, warm gulf waters and beautifully designed mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha Hotel Doha
Kempinski Residences And Suites, Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing