We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful...but...”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
Ranked #31 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful...but...”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very nice and beautiful Hotel in Doha.
Perfect situation in West Bay. I staid for 3 weeks in October.
For me, the best Kempinski after the Mirador Kempinski in Mont Pelerin in Switzerland.
The Wellness and Leisure Centre includes a well-equipped gym and a sauna full of luxury.
Very nice restaurants in the ground floor and the staff is really helpful and friendly.
The problem is that SHORTS ARE NOT ALLOWED after 5PM!!! In a country where the temperatures can reach more than 50 degrees during the summer. It sounds like a big joke but it's serious! Other problem, pets are not allowed too!
After 3 weeks, I moved just in the hotel that is in front where for the same price and more luxury SHORTS ARE MORE THAN WELCOME AND PETS TOO!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Marley D,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us and thank you for your kind words about PURE Leisure & Wellness Centre and the ambiance and staff of Aroma and The Lounge.
With regards to our dress code policy in The Lounge, I would like to highlight the fact that the information is clearly visible at the entrance of the bar area. By trying to ensure the best experience for our guests in our food and beverage outlets, we have a smart-casual dress code policy after 5pm at The Lounge and Aroma.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    49
    17
    5
    10
See reviews for
77
33
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leverkusen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

What a surprise! This is surely one of the hidden gems in the GCC. Rooms are very spacious & luxurious, great service, fantastic wellness & spa not to forget the great offers in the restaurant and bar.Surely one of the best places to stay while on Business trips through the region.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is my second visit to Kempinski - Doha, and I really love it. It's quiet, comfortable, and spacious. I enjoy my stay with extreme privacy; and I love that they make sure to send female staff to serve families and ladies. However, the in-room dining needs more items to make the experience much more enjoyable! I'm still a resident at the hotel while i'm writing this review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

One of the first serviced apartments in Doha's West Bay. High quality apartments of very good size, Italian designed interiors are very pleasant in the public areas. Apartment materials and colors a bit on the cold side. Now balconies and unfortunately windows cannot be opened! Great indoor pool and well-equiped gym. Nice ground floor restaurant with delicious weekday lunch offerings. I wish they would ban smoking in the lounge.... Truly international crew of associates - always helpful. Highly recommended for short to mid-term stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spacious rooms, amazing view on the bay (at least if the last number of the room is 6). Loved the pool and gym. Excellent breakfast. The City Center Doha shopping mall is huge and only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: room number ending with 6 provides nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reghin, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very large suites, great beds, bathrooms and allot of silence.
At the left of the main entrance there is a great Gourmet House.
Personnel are prompt and proactive.
Only one thing is not regulated well the exchange house, in Qatar is impossible to make a reverse change from local Qatar rials to dollars or euro; only the banks could do it. So, I remained with few hundred Qatar Rial in my pocket.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Sorin,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate receiving feedback for our services and I am really happy to read your review.
A memorable experience and great service if always of the utmost importance to Kempinski, this is why we invest heavily into training in order to constantly ensure that every guest feels special.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha.


With best regards,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed overnight during a business trip. My enourmous suite smelled very badly of smoke and when I informed the reception the reply was something like "sorry sir the room cannot smell of smoke because it is a non-smoking room..." Right, I guess everybody obbeys the rules and I'm the stupid one for complaining. They refused to move me to another less stinking rooma as they were fully booked... but they did come and 'refreshed' the air, which of course made no difference! Even the bed sheets smelt like smoke.
A request to all the smokers out there: if you want to smoke, open a bloody window!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Antonio Neto,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

With regards to the overall condition of our guest rooms, we try to ensure that our product is always up to the highest standards that Kempinski is well-known for. I deeply regret that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay and I apologize for not being able to re-allocate you to another suite due to the high occupancy on that day.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again soon.

With best regards,

Wissam Suleiman
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.5 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.1 mi away
Somerset West Bay
Somerset West Bay
#58 of 134 in Doha
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.3 mi away
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Doha The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha

Property: Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
Address: Al Qassar Street, West Bay, Doha 32129, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Doha
#17 Business Hotel in Doha
#18 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#21 Spa Hotel in Doha
#30 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The crown that graces the skyline of Doha has truly left a footprint in the sand. Indulge yourself with ultra modern luxurious residences. Experience a passionate sense of style and comfort. Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha is ideal for the business and leisure resident whom requires privacy and intriguing surroundings. Absorb the Arabian air, warm gulf waters and beautifully designed mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha Hotel Doha
Kempinski Residences And Suites, Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing