We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and experience”

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #4 of 931 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $120
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We had brunch at Market and were amazed. Food was awesome and people in restaurant pleasant and friendly. We had a very good time and enjoyed it.

Thank ZuZuJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hello ZuZuJu,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,161 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Best sushi ever! Everything was perfect! Food, staff, service, atmosphere (live music)... Especially I would like to say thank to Tomas Opocensky :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zlati_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Hello Zlati_h,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market by Jean-Georges! We were very happy to hear that Tomas and the rest of the team could make you feel comfortable!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've spent a few evenings at ribs restaurant and I must say the staff and service are incredible. Tamara the bartender kept us happy and laughing the whole time we waited for our table and Antonio our server was the epitome of perfect service. Out of all the W Hotel restaurants I've been to around the world this is by far the best !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexbrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hello Alexbrazeau,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience at our restaurant!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

every time we are in Qatar, regardless if we are staying in the hotel or not , we must visit this restaurant and every time we discover much more things in this very well menu selected and great service:
would like to thank:
Hassan Abdelaal
Sylvester Godinho
Tomas Oocensky
Stavros Fassais
who took care maximum care of us in this visit and all of other visits

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hello nazar091,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market! We were delighted to hear that you enjoy your visits to our restaurants when you're in Qatar and that our team could make you feel comfortable!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Another great sushi dinner! Thanks Didi! And thanks Maki for your excellent service and big smile! #marketdoha #bestrestaurant in #Doha

Thank RobertoGrassi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hello RobertoGrassi G,

Thank you very much for yet again another fantastic review of Market by Jean Georges! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Sushi dinner!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing