We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect express lunch”

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #3 of 907 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $120
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food is great with this wide variety of options at very reasonable price in such venue. The service is excellent. Lunch break of one hour is just enough for lunch and finalizing a business meeting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wh0208674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello wh0208674,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Business Lunch menu!

Hope to see again soon at Market!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,144 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Sunday night Burger Night offers the best burgers I'm town! Besides the food the ambience and service are 'par excellence' so make sure you do not miss this amazing great value evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Jenni B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market, we were glad to read that you enjoy our restaurant!

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wow some of the best Sushi i have had. Although i am not a sushi connoisseur i know good sushi when i eat it. I was bowled over. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff, great ambiance. Cant recommend it enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello James R,

Thank you for your kind words about Market by Jean-Georges, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the Sushi!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The business lunch is incredible value at QR 95 for 3 courses with lots of choice. I've been three times and service is always good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DreamDaysBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello DreamDaysBlog,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Market, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Business Lunch experience!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Best place in Doha
The food is great. The service is excellent. The ambiance is perfect. The staff very friendly they always smile and make me and my friends feel so conform

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello Abee8,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about Market by Jean-Georges! We were glad to hear that you consistently enjoy your visits to our restaurant!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing