We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #4 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $120
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Myself and other 19 colleagues enjoyed a fantastic meal here for our Christmas Party. The hostess was fantastic, friendly and accommodating. The food matched the service and a great evening was had by all! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello David B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market by Jean Georges! We were very happy to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant!

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,127
    290
    60
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A unique, fine-dining experience!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Dinner at Market by Jean Georges was unforgettably delicious, amazing place for breakfast and dinner, the atmosphere was really unique, high profile crowd.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Spiros M,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Market! We were delighted to hear that you enjoy our restaurant and our dishes!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A unique brunch experience”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Market is an amazing place for brunch, I went there last week, the atmosphere is unique, live band, nice crowd and delicious food. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Adham H,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market! We were glad to hear you enjoyed your Brunch experience!

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exquisite food, setting and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Market is a really unique place. Not only popular among locals, it's always busy with a mixed crowd. The design has been kept in the modern trendy style, matching the W concept.

The excellent service is a perfect addition to what's on offer in the menu. Our best meals of the evening that can be recommended with no doubt were the scallop sashimi on black truffle toast or roasted hammour oyster mushroom, leeks sweet garlic and lemon broth. In my opinion, nothing beats the lobster fettuccini. EXQUISITE!

Also best regards to the very kind manager - Σου εύχομαι τα καλύτερα!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Max_M84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello Max_M84,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market by Jean Georges! Stavros, our manager of the restaurant and the rest of us were delighted to hear that you enjoy our restaurant, the dishes and the ambiance!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best business lunch in west bay”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have had lunch at this place at least 15 times in last two years and can safely say that it doesn't disappoint. The restaurant gets very crowded during lunch but still the service is fast. The choices are good in all 3 courses and most of them are worth trying. However I personally like the warm chocolate cake with ice cream and bag of cookies in the desserts. Overall a good, quick and good value business lunch in a good setting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sacmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hello sacmis,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Market, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits to our restaurant in the past 2 years!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market by Jean-Georges also viewed

 

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing