We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market by Jean-Georges

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #4 of 836 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $50 - $120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
151 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A fresh feeling in an elegant place. The W hotel is one of the hip boutique hotels. This joint is set up like a cozy market place yet with an upscale feel & service that compliments its menu & prices. Good selection of drinks with limited but well chosen food selection.

Helpful?
Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Ashraf A,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Market by Jean-Goerges, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant!

Hope to welcome you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    273
    56
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
172 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Love their Branch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

the branch is one of my best in Qatar,\
they have lovely selection of everything.
other meals in it not so much. one of the reasons is I am not a big fan of sushi and everybody I know loves its sushi, and it is always crowded with business ppl
I love their tomato soup and their popcorn Ice cream.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Always reliable and good value. Perhaps they ought to think about changing the dishes more regularly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenc527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hello Stephen C,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Market by Jean Georges! We were glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our restaurant!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, ambience and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

As a calorie counter I appreciated the manager finding out for me the grams per shrimp in the shrimp salad. Great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Khalidax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hello Khalidax,

Thank you very much for your review of Market, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Market by Jean-Georges is by far the best restaurant in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a late lunch at the Market last Sunday. I'm glad i have waited until 3.00pm. They have a great express lunch menu until 4.00pm. Great selection of starters and main dishes as well as deserts. I had the steamed salmon with truffle mashed potates and it was the best salmon I've ever had in my life. It was a gourmet dining experience rather then an express lunch. I would go back both for lunch and dinner..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank banugun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello banugun,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Market's Express Lunch! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Hope to welcome you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market by Jean-Georges also viewed

 

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing