We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot miss the business lunch”

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #4 of 896 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $120
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We go there primarily for the business lunch, at a pretty low price considering the great food in the plates ! That's a 3 course meal with a wide selection.
When selecting dessert, go for the "salted caramel ice cream with popcorn and melted chocolate" ! Your weighing scale will not thank you but it's pure pleasure.
If coming with family, they have all equipment to sit and entertain kids, thumbs up !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sebastien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello SebaDoha,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Market by Jean-Georges! We were very happy to hear that you enjoy our business lunch, and the Salted Caramel Ice-cream so much!

Looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
There are newer reviews for Market by Jean-Georges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,219 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This restaurant has won the best business lunch in Doha the last 3 years from Time Out magazine, and deservedly so. It is the standard others aspire to, and in the case of Gordon Ramsey's Opal, fail to reach. You have to book a table to get in, the place is packed every day and they must turn over each table 2 or 3 times each service. Proof that if you put great food at a great price (QR85 for 3 courses is very cheap for Doha) and deliver it within 45 minutes, punters will come. Where do I start on the food? They don't vary the menu enough, maybe, but that's because there are so many favourites. The tomato soup is deliciously creamy, the shrimp salad superb, the chicken is not the usual rubber chicken - it has taste! (but order a side of starch), the burger is good (not as good as Ramsay's though) and comes with a generous portion of fries (the only main course you might struggle to finish, as portions are small). The salmon with mash and truffle is superb, the cheesecake and chocolate cake cannot be missed - this is a place that you will want to come back to again and again. Deservedly the best lunch in Doha. They also do a full a la carte menu in the evening (highly recommended too), with Jazz on Friday's, and they have a sushi chef on site too. What more could you want?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Scott197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Scott197,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words about Market by Jean-Georges! We are all very happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant here at W Doha and the dishes so much!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place definitely has best food in Qatar. I literally have never had a bad meal here. The weekend brunches can be dangerous to your waistline but the food is amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rocknrollah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hello Aziz S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market, we are all delighted to hear that you enjoy our restaurant here at W Doha so much!

Hoping to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If I have to unwind, grab a good meal and a natter -- there's nothing else to choose but Market Jean-Geroges.

Market's Cheese Burger, Spicy Crunch Crab Maki and Slowly cooked Salmon are my top favorites. PLUS of course -- Ginger Mojito and Ginger Margarita to wrap everything.

2  Thank jazzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hello jazzkie,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Market by Jean-Georges, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant here at W Doha!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

In a city where a favorite pastime of expats and locals alike is dining out, each visit to Market at W Doha reminds me of why I keep coming back. Whether you want to enjoy the wide range of tastes with the brunch buffet or to have a more intimate dinner, the food and service at Market will be exactly what you need.

I've been to several brunches at the different hotels in Doha, and Market is by far my favorite. The variety and quality of the food is just on a higher level than most other places. A personal favorite is the shrimp tempura rolls. Combine the wonderful food with the excellent service for which the W is famous, and throw in some live jazz music, and you have a great Friday afternoon with friends old and new.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hello Justin H,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Market by Jean Georges! We were very glad to hear that you enjoy our restaurant and the brunches!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the coming up weeks!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market by Jean-Georges also viewed

 

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing