We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch spot at the W (In a cave)”

Market by Jean-Georges
Ranked #3 of 907 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $120
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having attended both brunches and evening business meals its just not my favorite place.
Whilst both the food and service are excellent I feel as if you are stuck in a cave with very lttle atmosphere.
Most of my friends and colleagues disagree with me, however they are bats.
I will return if friends are going, but when its my choice it will not be here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qatarscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelMojarrad, Manager at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Hello qatarscotty,

Thank you for your review!

While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service & the food at Market, we are disappointed that you were not pleased with the design of the Restaurant.

We hope to see you soon again (together in company with your friends!).

All the best,
Adel Mojarrad
Assistant Manager, Market byJean-Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,346 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

i liked it all, excpet for tuna tartar. we had mix and match options, and i was impressed by it all. just double check on the spicy level in case u r sensitive to it.

Thank TravelLoverXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelMojarrad, Manager at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hello TravelLoverXOXO,

WOW! Great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you for your lovely review.

See you soon again!

All the best,
Adel Mojarrad
Assistant Manager, Market by Jean-Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Expats love brunch
Brunch here is terrific, the only issue is the ridiculous walk to the 'bathroom'.
Luxury food, oysters and jazz.service always takes a while to get going and glasses are left unfilled for too long, but once they get up a head of steam the helpers are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RForbesRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelMojarrad, Manager at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hello 1182012i,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Regarding the speed of service, we have already adressed it with the team, and will focusing on your comments for future improvements.

See you soon again!

All the best,
Adel Mojarrad
Assistant Manager, Market by Jean-Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I would always go back to this restaurant and I just wanted to complement RENCIE for the wonderful service he has provided us with and I would also like to complement the food and timings between each dish I've had. Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelMojarrad, Manager at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hello Amal27,

WOW! Thank you for your lovely review!

We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. Especially, the service that Rencie provided you was mentioned, which is always nice to when our Talents get acknowledged.

We hope to see you soon again!

All the best,
Adel Mojarrad
Assistant Manager, Market by Jean-Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Different kind of foods. Vary tasety. Sushi is very nice also the steaks, my personal favortie is Ginger Margaritha. Loud when it is crowded.

Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelMojarrad, Manager at Market by Jean-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hello Giobull,

Thank you for your review!

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your dining experience with us.

The Ginger Margarita is our Signature cocktail, however we have plenty of other goodies on our menu.

We hope to see you soon again.

All the best,
Adel Mojarrad
Assistant Manager, Market by Jea-Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Market by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing