We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"aWesome"!!!”
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
Ranked #13 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic South-East Asian street food by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Illuminate your night. In a cozy, candlelit lounge overlooking the glittering Arabian Gulf, handcrafted screens create intimate moments around a raised dining space where you'll revel in Southeast Asian food by Chef Vongerichten.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"aWesome"!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The service, the food, the atmosphere, all were exceptional! It's a "must" to visit this restaurant and taste the food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Nino C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Spice Market Doha, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, the dishes on our menu and the service of our team!

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,299
    463
    116
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best restaurant in Doha”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Really everything on the menu is excellent, not to mention the service and ambiance - I highly recommend the express sushi menu for lunch

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveTruthCourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello LoveTruthCourage,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words about Spice Market Doha, we were glad to read that you enjoy our restaurant's ambiance, dishes and the service of our team!

Hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best ginger rice EVER!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Atmosphere is great, I have however tried to avoid going when the pianist was scheduled to play in some of the evenings. It was too loud & too noisy.

The ginger rice is the best, the beef on a bed of cauliflower purée & green apples is to die for, the grilled Hamour fist is sensational.

They have business menu set, I have had many business meetings there. The place is well suited for that.

Helpful?
Thank dmalmulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello dmalmul,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Spice Market Doha, we were glad to hear that you enjoy our menu and the Business Lunch option!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Sushi at the Spice Market”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you want the best in town this is where you go. Superb dining experience, amazing sushi and the most courteous staff you could ever find. Truly a unique experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Sherry R,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Spice Market by Jean Georges! We were very happy to hear that you enjoy our sushi and the service of our team who provide you with an unforgettable experience every time!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

From the moment you enter the W, your experience starts. Excellent ambiance and decoration, Professional Staff, great food! Ideal for romantic Dinner as for group! Charming Restaurant all the way! One of the 2 best sushi of Doha!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissa961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Sissa961,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Spice Market, we were very happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant and our sushi!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Market also viewed

 

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing