We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good experience”
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
Ranked #25 of 987 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic South-East Asian street food by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Illuminate your night. In a cozy, candlelit lounge overlooking the glittering Arabian Gulf, handcrafted screens create intimate moments around a raised dining space where you'll revel in Southeast Asian food by Chef Vongerichten.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Spice Market is Spice Market and there is not a lot to say about it... Stunning ambiance and great service.... Food is one of the bests in Doha.

Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Joao G,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Spice Market Doha! We were very happy to hear that you enjoy our restaurant, the ambiance and our dishes.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,789 - 1,793 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Happy hour from 5-7 but the measures seem smaller during that time. Free starter in happy hour though with drinks which is good

Thank twotarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hello twotarts,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Spice Market, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. With regards to your comment about the measuring sizes, we have taken your feedback and will act accordingly.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

One of the best resturant in Doha. Great set up ,little bit dark lights that gave you romantic atmospher specially with the music that come from the piano.
although we're not eating sushi but we had a delicious meal with yummy appetizers.
regarding service, the food come on time & stuff was friendly.
it was a great night & you have to try it.
Also, we celebrate there the new year for last year & really was unforgettable party. we are planning to celebrate this year in spice market.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omnia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello omnia a,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Spice Market Doha! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you again for New Year's this year too!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

the food was very good. may be one of the best restaurants in Doha.
the staff are very friendly, and they try to do their best, but the service remains average and slow.
A bit over priced with a cost of 150$ per person.

1  Thank Zeina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello Zeina E,

Thank you very much for your wonderful words about Spice Market, I was glad to hear that you enjoy our restaurant and perceive it as being one of the best in Doha! Regarding your comment about the service, please be assured that we will definitely look into it and appreciate your feedback.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

There are plenty of restaurants in Doha with great food; some even have great service. Spice Market is one of the few to get both right every time. I've even there on multiple occasions - including twice in the past two weeks - and it is always a pleasure. The staff are friendly and helpful, the service unobtrusive, the atmosphere understated and the food worth travelling across the city for. From the jazz trio who liven up brunch to the ginger rice of the a la carte menu, if you get a chance to go - do!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BerkshireDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello BerkshireDoha,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Spice Market! We were delighted to hear that you enjoy our restaurant consistently, the brunch and our A La Carte menu. It is always a pleasure hearing such comments from our guests!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Market also viewed

 

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing