We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a special night out - A+”
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
Ranked #15 of 931 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic South-East Asian street food by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Illuminate your night. In a cozy, candlelit lounge overlooking the glittering Arabian Gulf, handcrafted screens create intimate moments around a raised dining space where you'll revel in Southeast Asian food by Chef Vongerichten.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been here several times because I simply love it. The food, the staff, the ambience are superb. The price is very expensive, hence only going for special occasions, otherwise I highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hello Nicola_Rowe,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about Spice Market! We were very happy to hear that you enjoy your experience with us at our restaurant!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,625 - 1,629 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am fortuante enough to eat out a few times a week and I like to try lots of places for variety.
However, I just cant help migrating back to this eatery, it is simply the No1 place to dine in Doha.
Lively, tasty food, great decor, all in all a class act. The 'W' offers one a choice of places to eat and a very lively 'night-club' scene too, it has the lot.
This restuarant prides itself on excelent service, tasty food, not too overly priced (but not in-expensive either)
If you want to eat somewhere with style, great food and a great atmosphere then look no further.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Hello John J,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Spice Market by Jean Georges! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, the style, service and the food here at W Doha!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is one of my most favourite places to eat in Doha. Food is always consistently good! Waiters are always courteous. Nice atmosphere. Chef Darsin Rocks and always takes extra good care of us. :) I love everything on the menu! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello karen p,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Spice Market, we are glad to hear that you enjoy our restaurant, the service and our dishes!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere, I love the kumquat mojito and the new chicken 65 that even we do not know why it is called so and our favorite Shrimp Pad Thai. Ramrash our waiter was generous and offered shots courtesy of Julia and Michelle always greet us with a big smile.
Thanks Spice team always felt at home when we are there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Houss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello Houss J,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Spice Market! Ramraj, Julia, Michelle and the rest of us were very happy to hear that your enjoy our restaurant!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my group of friends came for friday brunch at spice market.
Felt like you are in Southeast Asia because of how they arrange the buffet, good food, great and friendly staff
Will definitely come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serdar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello Serdar K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Spice Market by Jean Georges! We were very happy to hear that your enjoyed the Friday brunch!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing