We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Place in Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
Ranked #11 of 839 Restaurants in Doha
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
463 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Top Place in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am fortuante enough to eat out a few times a week and I like to try lots of places for variety.
However, I just cant help migrating back to this eatery, it is simply the No1 place to dine in Doha.
Lively, tasty food, great decor, all in all a class act. The 'W' offers one a choice of places to eat and a very lively 'night-club' scene too, it has the lot.
This restuarant prides itself on excelent service, tasty food, not too overly priced (but not in-expensive either)
If you want to eat somewhere with style, great food and a great atmosphere then look no further.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello John J,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Spice Market by Jean Georges! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, the style, service and the food here at W Doha!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,196
    432
    107
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is one of my most favourite places to eat in Doha. Food is always consistently good! Waiters are always courteous. Nice atmosphere. Chef Darsin Rocks and always takes extra good care of us. :) I love everything on the menu! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello karen p,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Spice Market, we are glad to hear that you enjoy our restaurant, the service and our dishes!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Sip ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere, I love the kumquat mojito and the new chicken 65 that even we do not know why it is called so and our favorite Shrimp Pad Thai. Ramrash our waiter was generous and offered shots courtesy of Julia and Michelle always greet us with a big smile.
Thanks Spice team always felt at home when we are there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Houss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Houss J,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Spice Market! Ramraj, Julia, Michelle and the rest of us were very happy to hear that your enjoy our restaurant!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Relaxing Authentic Southeastern..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my group of friends came for friday brunch at spice market.
Felt like you are in Southeast Asia because of how they arrange the buffet, good food, great and friendly staff
Will definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Serdar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Serdar K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Spice Market by Jean Georges! We were very happy to hear that your enjoyed the Friday brunch!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Expensive but fantastic spicy Asian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

In short, the food is fantastic, the music is very very loud (like dance music but no dance floor) and the prices are very very high. Appetizers: shrimp in light flaky pastry w a chili sauce was fantastic. Crab rangoons were good, could taste the crab but not much cheese. Excellent spicy soup. They give you little munchies with chili sauce and those are great. Hammour with chili sauce is perfect. Sea bass portion is big and a bit dull with a sauce on the side. Ginger rice is amazing with a fried egg on top and tasty. Wine is served about 1 inches in each glass for 70 riyals. (approx 3 or 4 oz at most) There is a ginger non alcoholic specialty drink which is refreshing but not spectacular. The side dish of snap peas and jicama and mushrooms is wonderful with its brown sauce. Dessert was the best - an ovaltine/chocolate dessert with a carmelized banana topped with cream. We both thought that was the highlight of the meal. The prices there are very steep. For the meal above it was 850 riyals. Shared the rice and veg, shared one dessert, no coffeee, had a bottle of water and two glasses of wine. If prices were lower it would be a place to visit more often as the food is good. Very dark and very loud so aimed at young couples or groups.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ajbgtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonca G, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello MandyJane,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Spice Market by Jean Georges! We were very happy to hear that your enjoyed our dishes and the restaurant!

Hoping to welcome you again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing