We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
Ranked #14 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic South-East Asian street food by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Illuminate your night. In a cozy, candlelit lounge overlooking the glittering Arabian Gulf, handcrafted screens create intimate moments around a raised dining space where you'll revel in Southeast Asian food by Chef Vongerichten.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As with nearly all restaurants (apart from in the souq or in Katara) the restaurant is in a hotel. The food was excellent, particularly the sushi; it's superb. Overall, the restaurant is relatively expensive but worth it for a treat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hello Tomacork,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review about Spice Market, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed the sushi at our restaurant!

Hoping to welcoming you again soon!

All the best,

The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,301
    465
    116
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Chef's Recommendation - WOW”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Although my husband has eaten in the Spice Market a few times this was the first but definitely not the last visit I will make. The atmosphere was great, the décor fabulous, staff friendly and efficient. We opted for the Special 5 Course 10 flavours option which includes a bottle of very nice wine. 4 Starters, 2 Main, 2 Desserts which were all amazing. The flavours and aromas were divine!! Would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportygirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hello Sportygirl1959,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Spice Market, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed our Special Tasting Menu!

Hoping to welcoming you again soon at our restaurant!

All the best,

The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best resturant in town?”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a great place to eat. Busy, cosmopolitan, good service, very good food. Might want to reserve a table as this restaurant was the only one I visited during my trip where we had to wait to be sat down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim-from-Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello Tim-from-Brum,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our restaurant! We are very flattered that you consider us to be the best restaurant in Doha!

We hope to welcome you back soon with us!

All the best
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Some of the nicest food and cocktails in Doha, with a good atmosphere. The Asian brunch on Friday is probably my favourite brunch in Doha - less food stations than elsewhere, but a far better quality of food rather than the occasional canteen style slop that you get in some places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottishCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello ScottishCN,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Spice Market! We really appreciate your review!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Buzzing in Action”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

a place to celebrate and hang out with friends. the place was packed to capacity on a weekday. The service is attentive yet not intrusive. The set up is elegant and modern. The food is good, lots of options, belongs to a celebrated chef. Jean Geroges V. Its in the west bay area of Qatar in the W hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NStar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello NStar M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind note about Spice Market on our Tripadvisor page. We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Market also viewed

 

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing