We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
62
127
61
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
127
61
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed the air conditioning business trip comfortable room swimming pool taxi airport gym transit souk corniche stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Very clean spacious we were well looked after during our two day break. Food was enjoyable but simple. Although modernization was taking place no problem during our stay. Walking to centre was about 10 minutes

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank del4pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvdoha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha and for taking the time to write us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable stay.

We take pride in providing a wonderful stay to all our guest, thus, the ongoing infrastructure renovation. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue in the next few months that includes our all-day dining restaurant.

Thank you once again. We hope to see you when you visit Doha and be of service.

Have a pleasant day!

Sincerely,

Holiday Villa Doha Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Villa for three nights on a business trip. The rooms are well decorated and clean with good Wi-Fi in the room although no Wi-Fi in the communal areas (that I could find) so that was a bit of a shame.

Breakfast and dinner both tasty - we booked without breakfast but it was quite expensive to add so suspect we would have been better including it in the booking - ended up skipping it on all but one morning.

There were minor construction works going on inside while we were there but nothing too disruptive.

Would stay again if returning to this part of Doha on business.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ILikeToTravelPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvdoha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Villa Doha and for providing us your valuable feedback.

The management is delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay.

As for your comments on the Wi-Fi, please know that our team is working on it to ensure that internet accessibility is guaranteed in all areas in the hotel.

Rest assured that we will be working hard in providing you the MANJA* experience that you deserve and continue to improve on our products and services.

Hope to see you once again and be of service.

Have a pleasant day!

Sincerely,
Holiday Villa Doha Team

*Manja = pamper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Visited the hotel on 30 Jan 2019.

Had a site inspection with their sales manager, Sharon. Nice city living property with pool. Newly refurbished clean spacious room with standing shower. Complimentary WiFi. Few dining options.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank linweisingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvdoha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The management and staff are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Please be assured that we will be working hard in providing you the MANJA* experience that you deserve and continue to improve on our products and services.

Hope to see you once again and be of service.

Have a pleasant day!

Sincerely,
Holiday Villa Doha Team


*Manja = pamper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I went for a business trip for 10 days. It was an ok hotel. The staff is very kind, the rooms have a great space and there are bottles of water free every day. The bed is comfortable, and my only problem was the courtain - that allowed the clarity in very son in the morning. The shower is ok.
Breakfast is well served, but if you can, avoid having dinner in the hotel.
The wifi is not very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvhotel, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Erica,

Greetings from Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. The management and staff are happy to know that you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us. Your satisfaction is our priority.

As for your comments on the our curtains, dinner food choices and WiFi, please be assured that points have been raised to the management and necessary measures are being taken to address these.

Rest assured that we will be working hard in providing you the MANJA* experience that you deserve and continue to improve on our products and services.

Hope to see you once again and be of service.

Have a pleasant day!

Sincerely,
Holiday Villa Doha Team

*Manja = pamper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This review is for the Cafe Ole in Building 6 Holiday Villa.

Based on the recommendations of my Malaysian colleagues, we tried out the Malaysian breakfast at Cafe Ole which is only available during the weekends. Typical Malaysian fares like nasi lemak, lontong, karipap, seri muka, teh tarek, etc are available at reasonable price. Very popular with the SE Asian crowds missing home food. Basic nasi lemak costs QR10, the sambal is quite good and portion is generous.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvhotel, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Naiza ,

Thank you for dining at our Kafe Ole Restaurant and for taking the time to write your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience. Rest assured that we will continue to find new ways to satisfy your craving and to continuously provide you with unforgettable dining experience.

We hope to see you again and be of service!

Sincerely,

Holiday Villa Doha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews