We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$222
$175
StRegis.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Doha(Doha)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$120
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Doha Qatar(Doha)(Great Value!)
$89
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
57
122
59
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
122
59
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig hoteldouble bedthe air conditioninghotel roombusiness tripthe ground floorswimming poolrooms are nicedoha airporttaxiqatargymdryerirontransitchannelscorniche
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 279 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just visiting our staff who are put up in the apartment. While booking for them, email responses were slow. Finally managed to get a 6 month tenure after much to-ing & fro-ing.

The apartments don't come with wifi but with wired internet. Other than that, quite well appointed with fridge, wash/dryer, hob and oven. 2 and 1/2 bathrooms made it comfy for 4 people in the apartment. Enough working spaces as well.

Food at the restaurant was quite good especially when it comes to asian fare.

Not too far from the airport and other shopping places like Villagio. If you take a cab, it'll cost you around 22 to 26 QAR,

Overall an ok hotel in Doha, even if I have had better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest staying in the hotel apartment .We welcome your observation and value your review. We will strive to improve further in our services and shall look forward to see you again on your next business trip to Doha. Thank you and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed for four days,unexpectedly since we thought that the first place that we book our room sold our guarantee booking and they forward us to holiday Villa which turns to be much more decent and the staff are more competitive and educated enough to handle guest.The room is spacious and love the quite place especially in the night,now if there is one thing to improve is on the part of wi-fi service.They should work on having the room's wi fi services too instead of going down in the lobby where some guest can freely smoked.It's disgusting.Some guest who don't smoke got to leave with it since it;s the only way they can browse or check their mails.But the service was totally great and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Sherlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to have you as our valued guest and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We wish to apologize for the setback you had experienced and will enhance our hotel services for the maximum comfort of our guests. We look forward to welcome you again in Doha .Thank you and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've been a resident (service apartments) for almost 2yrs now, & I hope this will help TripAdvisor readers.

Location : Holiday Villa is centrally located.
But for those who are NOT familiar with the Middle-East, may think there's nothing much to do & see around the hotel. Well, dear reader, the Middle-Eastern climate is such it's a furnace of 48 degrees in summer & almost nobody walks around here. You need to get a taxi to even the nearest place you need to go to. They make the Outdoor events an Indoor event. Everything is done indoors here. Except during the few cool months in winter & spring.
Airport is just about 10-15 min from the hotel.
Supermarkets: Almeera is about walking distance. City centre (15-20 min), Villagio (20-30 min), Landmark (40-45 min) all 3 have Carrefour supermarket.
Malls : City centre (15-20 min), Villagio (20-30 min), Landmark (40-45 min), The Mall (5 min), Salam (15 min)
Al Corniche : 20 min

Taxi & Hotel Bus : The hotel always calls a cab for us. The airport ride will be QR.35 on a Karwa (Blue Taxi). There's a Hotel bus that can take you to the airport (QR 10 per person), which runs every hour. It's a matter of contacting & informing the concierge, of your travel plans.
I would not recommend the hotel limousines as they cost a lot more.

Hotel Staff : Now this is a team that lives by the "Manja" rule (English -pampered). Front desk staff could be a bit aloof at times, but attentive. Cleaning crew does a quick job & sometimes need to be supervised. Overall the housekeeping team is quite cooperative.

Spa : If time permits, do make use of the spa on building #8. I often go for a Japanese Shiatsu & come out revived (ask for Emily). They do a pretty good job with mani & pedi combos (ask for Rose). Waxing is done with the latest products & technique, leaving skin smooth & soft (ask for Sukanya).

Room Service : It's 24 hrs but the choices are limited. (Recently I visited the U.S. & found out that not all 4-star hotels in USA do not have 24 hr room service.) I order-in when my maid takes a day off, my fevourites are Cantonese fried noodles, fried Koey Teow, (turkey) Ceasar salad & Nasi Utara.

Food : They have 2 restaurants on the main hotel building & a 'Hot Pot' (Chinese) on building #8 where a hostess will attend to all your Hot-Potting needs after you select from a wide variety of sea foods to meats & salads which is already displayed as in a buffet. There's a smallish cafe on building #7 named Ole'.

Gym & pool: Gym area is adequate. The pool is quite impressively placed along the side of the hotel hardly gets crowded.

Service Apartments : It's been a delight to have stayed here because they seem to have thought of every detail in providing all the necessary (kitchen) utensils & basic necessities one would require to start living in a foreign country.

When we visited KL, Malaysia in 2004 we stayed at Holiday Villa hotel in KL & that was a very pleasant stay.

Holiday Villa Hotels & Resorts, is a chain of (Malaysian) hotels in Indonesia, Cambodia, Vietnam, P R China, Qatar, Sudan, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, France, the United Kingdom and Switzerland.

I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as I have.

Room Tip: If your stay is more than a few days try to stay in an apartment (Buildings 1-8), they have different sizes.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your elaborate review. We are grateful to have you as our long term guest with us and we appreciate that you have taken your time and effort to share your personal comments .We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and we are happy to be of service to you with our finest services.We shall look forward to welcome you as our guest in any of our 33 hotels and resorts . Once again, thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is fine.Wi Fi not in rooms(soon will be).Breakfast buffet a bit iffy.O/k if you like baked beans on toast. Chicken sausage,beef bacon awful.Veg salami not bad cheese o/k salad o/k.Toast machine was very slow 3 times to do bread to brown. Cereals o/k. Morning coffee and tea a bit insipid. Marks out 10 for breakfast 7. Staff very good.Pool fine gym fine.NO BAR! Taxi's out side,sometimes a 10 min wait .Don't use hotel transport ,dearer than taxi. Taxi's are all bright green (KARWA). Nearest bar Radisson Blue hotel 10-12 riayals.Bedrooms a bit small,towels in short supply,but on the whole the hotel is o/k.

Room Tip: Floor 's higher up are better(quieter)Ask for pool view,but window's don't open.Lifts a bit slow.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb01wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments and your review of our hotel is much appreciated. We took note of your observations and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort during your stay with us. We will continue to strive for service excellence and ensure that our guests will have a good experience staying with us. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is centrally located in Doha downtown area not far from the airport, rooms are spacious and the free Internet is essential for business travelers. Breakfast is acceptable, it has a good gym and the swimming pool size is very nice to do laps however, the water is not heated so in the winter months it gets really cold for swimmers. Overall, good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbnBatutaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with us on your business trip to Doha. It will be our pleasure to serve you again and you are most welcome to be our valued guest.We will do our best to provide you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews