We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While comfortable, still plenty of room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Ranked #58 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“While comfortable, still plenty of room for improvement”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just visiting our staff who are put up in the apartment. While booking for them, email responses were slow. Finally managed to get a 6 month tenure after much to-ing & fro-ing.

The apartments don't come with wifi but with wired internet. Other than that, quite well appointed with fridge, wash/dryer, hob and oven. 2 and 1/2 bathrooms made it comfy for 4 people in the apartment. Enough working spaces as well.

Food at the restaurant was quite good especially when it comes to asian fare.

Not too far from the airport and other shopping places like Villagio. If you take a cab, it'll cost you around 22 to 26 QAR,

Overall an ok hotel in Doha, even if I have had better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest staying in the hotel apartment .We welcome your observation and value your review. We will strive to improve further in our services and shall look forward to see you again on your next business trip to Doha. Thank you and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    116
    58
    18
    22
See reviews for
28
27
29
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed for four days,unexpectedly since we thought that the first place that we book our room sold our guarantee booking and they forward us to holiday Villa which turns to be much more decent and the staff are more competitive and educated enough to handle guest.The room is spacious and love the quite place especially in the night,now if there is one thing to improve is on the part of wi-fi service.They should work on having the room's wi fi services too instead of going down in the lobby where some guest can freely smoked.It's disgusting.Some guest who don't smoke got to leave with it since it;s the only way they can browse or check their mails.But the service was totally great and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Sherlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to have you as our valued guest and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We wish to apologize for the setback you had experienced and will enhance our hotel services for the maximum comfort of our guests. We look forward to welcome you again in Doha .Thank you and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've been a resident (service apartments) for almost 2yrs now, & I hope this will help TripAdvisor readers.

Location : Holiday Villa is centrally located.
But for those who are NOT familiar with the Middle-East, may think there's nothing much to do & see around the hotel. Well, dear reader, the Middle-Eastern climate is such it's a furnace of 48 degrees in summer & almost nobody walks around here. You need to get a taxi to even the nearest place you need to go to. They make the Outdoor events an Indoor event. Everything is done indoors here. Except during the few cool months in winter & spring.
Airport is just about 10-15 min from the hotel.
Supermarkets: Almeera is about walking distance. City centre (15-20 min), Villagio (20-30 min), Landmark (40-45 min) all 3 have Carrefour supermarket.
Malls : City centre (15-20 min), Villagio (20-30 min), Landmark (40-45 min), The Mall (5 min), Salam (15 min)
Al Corniche : 20 min

Taxi & Hotel Bus : The hotel always calls a cab for us. The airport ride will be QR.35 on a Karwa (Blue Taxi). There's a Hotel bus that can take you to the airport (QR 10 per person), which runs every hour. It's a matter of contacting & informing the concierge, of your travel plans.
I would not recommend the hotel limousines as they cost a lot more.

Hotel Staff : Now this is a team that lives by the "Manja" rule (English -pampered). Front desk staff could be a bit aloof at times, but attentive. Cleaning crew does a quick job & sometimes need to be supervised. Overall the housekeeping team is quite cooperative.

Spa : If time permits, do make use of the spa on building #8. I often go for a Japanese Shiatsu & come out revived (ask for Emily). They do a pretty good job with mani & pedi combos (ask for Rose). Waxing is done with the latest products & technique, leaving skin smooth & soft (ask for Sukanya).

Room Service : It's 24 hrs but the choices are limited. (Recently I visited the U.S. & found out that not all 4-star hotels in USA do not have 24 hr room service.) I order-in when my maid takes a day off, my fevourites are Cantonese fried noodles, fried Koey Teow, (turkey) Ceasar salad & Nasi Utara.

Food : They have 2 restaurants on the main hotel building & a 'Hot Pot' (Chinese) on building #8 where a hostess will attend to all your Hot-Potting needs after you select from a wide variety of sea foods to meats & salads which is already displayed as in a buffet. There's a smallish cafe on building #7 named Ole'.

Gym & pool: Gym area is adequate. The pool is quite impressively placed along the side of the hotel hardly gets crowded.

Service Apartments : It's been a delight to have stayed here because they seem to have thought of every detail in providing all the necessary (kitchen) utensils & basic necessities one would require to start living in a foreign country.

When we visited KL, Malaysia in 2004 we stayed at Holiday Villa hotel in KL & that was a very pleasant stay.

Holiday Villa Hotels & Resorts, is a chain of (Malaysian) hotels in Indonesia, Cambodia, Vietnam, P R China, Qatar, Sudan, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, France, the United Kingdom and Switzerland.

I hope you will enjoy your stay as much as I have.

Room Tip: If your stay is more than a few days try to stay in an apartment (Buildings 1-8), they have differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your elaborate review. We are grateful to have you as our long term guest with us and we appreciate that you have taken your time and effort to share your personal comments .We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and we are happy to be of service to you with our finest services.We shall look forward to welcome you as our guest in any of our 33 hotels and resorts . Once again, thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is fine.Wi Fi not in rooms(soon will be).Breakfast buffet a bit iffy.O/k if you like baked beans on toast. Chicken sausage,beef bacon awful.Veg salami not bad cheese o/k salad o/k.Toast machine was very slow 3 times to do bread to brown. Cereals o/k. Morning coffee and tea a bit insipid. Marks out 10 for breakfast 7. Staff very good.Pool fine gym fine.NO BAR! Taxi's out side,sometimes a 10 min wait .Don't use hotel transport ,dearer than taxi. Taxi's are all bright green (KARWA). Nearest bar Radisson Blue hotel 10-12 riayals.Bedrooms a bit small,towels in short supply,but on the whole the hotel is o/k.

Room Tip: Floor 's higher up are better(quieter)Ask for pool view,but window's don't open.Lifts a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gb01wrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments and your review of our hotel is much appreciated. We took note of your observations and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort during your stay with us. We will continue to strive for service excellence and ensure that our guests will have a good experience staying with us. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is centrally located in Doha downtown area not far from the airport, rooms are spacious and the free Internet is essential for business travelers. Breakfast is acceptable, it has a good gym and the swimming pool size is very nice to do laps however, the water is not heated so in the winter months it gets really cold for swimmers. Overall, good value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IbnBatutaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with us on your business trip to Doha. It will be our pleasure to serve you again and you are most welcome to be our valued guest.We will do our best to provide you with our finest services. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's a bit far from the Corniche, or the glistening new business center. Came here for a conference, and the place was buzzing even close to midnight, apparently a popular place. Check in was perfunctory, serviced by a Malaysian and Filipino staff. The 11-story atrium is impressive, and the elevators whisk you away to your room while having a view of the core of this large hotel. The room is spacious, with large glass windows, huge LCD TV, coffee and tea facilities, and a smallish bathroom, where the door opens directly to the toilet bowl! No bathtub, but the shower stall has good pressure. The beds are OK, was able to get good sleep. Breakfast buffet was adequate, although there wasn't much choice, but the kitchen staff strive to provide some variety every morning. Staff are friendly, but don't expect "authentic" Qatari hospitality, because all the hotel staff are foreign! This, i suspect, is the same in most other hotels here. Hail a taxi if you want to go to the Corniche and Souq Waqif, two of the best places to go to in the city. This will cost around 10 riyals. Make sure the driver uses the meter! For groceries and cheap food, the nearby Al Meera supermarket is around 10 minutes walk to the north.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate that you have given us your review on your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you had found our hotel to be of great value .We are always doing our level best to provide our best of services to all guests for a comfort stay with us. We shall be looking forward to have you back again in the near future. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

nice and quiet hotel compound. i wonder what they do with all the other buildings. there was no porter service offered which suited me just fine as i live in town and just wanted to treat myself so i brought and overnight bag. my friends and i normally just eat at the hotpot restaurant in building 7.

it was my first time to stay overnight there and the room i had was small and neat. the bed and everything else was fine but i noticed the tub had stains on it so i didn't soak in the tub as i intended to and just had a shower. the bed was pretty weird too as they were twin beds put together (instead of a double bed) so i couldn't sleep in the middle because of the gap.

location was not very convenient but it is a good thing that they had a convenience store in the basement, although you need to buy some items in bulk. i simply wanted to get a can of coke but was told that i needed to buy the six pack.

one of the good things about the hotel are the restaurants withing the compound. the malaysian dinner i had on my overnight stay was good and i totally overate on the buffet breakfast. loved their french toast.

staff were pretty nice and i was given a complimentary late checkout of 3pm. the receptionist on duty only gave me a 2pm checkout when i requested for it during checkin but when i asked again (another person this time) the next day i was given another hour. no wifi in the room though. there is free wifi available according to a poster at reception but you'd need to go to building 6. service was good and i was given every request i asked of the housekeeping staff promptly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments of our hotel and for choosing to overnight with us and experience your stay.It was a pleasure to be of great service to you and we apologize for any shortcomings or discomfort that you had encountered. We are delighted that you liked our Malaysian dinner and the breakfast. We hope to see you again as often and we will be glad to serve you with our finest hospitality. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 134 in Doha
206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 134 in Doha
505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#20 of 134 in Doha
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 134 in Doha
489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 134 in Doha
411 reviews
1.9 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#51 of 134 in Doha
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre
Address: Zone 25, Street 997 Ibn Abi Sulma Muntazah Signal, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Doha
#52 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha, the hotel is strategically located at Al-Muntazah Signal, opposite the Muntazah Park. It is located 15 kilometers away from Hamad International Airport and within reach from The Corniche, Doha Exhibition and Center, Qatar National Convention Centre, Aspire Zone, Katara and Souq Waqif. It has 357 lavishly furnished hotel rooms and 396 serviced apartments with modern facilities. It features 2 ballrooms and 6 meeting rooms equipped with internet access and audiovisual system. The hotel has four dining outlets. The Lagenda International Restaurant serves 24-hour all day buffet and a la carte dining. D’Chopstix Chinese & Japanese Restaurant is a trendy Far Eastern fusion cuisine. The Lobby Lounge is the perfect meeting point for business and casual chat while the Poolside Cafe that provides a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, offering healthy and scrumptious snacks indoor or al fresco dining by the pool. Watch live games at Kafe Ole. The hotel includes access to the Swimming Pool, Kids Wadding Pool, Gym, Business Centre. Other facilities and services include 24-hour In-Room Dining, Laundry and Dry Cleaning, Concierge Services, Cross Signing Facilities, Secretarial Services, Valet Parking. For health, beauty, wellness and entertainment Holiday Villa Doha features Activa Fitness Club, Amoaras Relaxation Spa, Snips Hair & Beauty Salon and Qball Room Billiard & Snooker Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Hotel And Residence City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing