We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly as expected”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #637 of 861 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“exactly as expected”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Typical American chain of tex-mex, kind of know what to expect, without any thrills. Service was very friendly and fast. Well trained staff, and very pleasant waitress that served us. A bit pricy for the quality of food served.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spyrogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    71
    52
    19
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
552 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“same same”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

it's is not like the applebees in North America thats for sure, but it will fill your stomach while not emptying your wallet. food is just ok and its a decent place to meet with friends

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
460 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“not bad...”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate here the other night. Both ordered the white fish with salsa and a side of rice. It was quite good.

Ambiance is your typical American fare. Service was good. Price reasonable.

A pleasant experience overall.

Helpful?
Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Bad food, good choice.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The usual american chain also they serve smaller portion than inAmerica which is good.
Service is OK, staff is not really qualified, not easy to have just still water.
The usual applebee menu and decoration, every where the same but I can t judge that, some people like that because they know what they will find.
I ordered a NY strip rare, it came well done, I told the waitress to tell the cook, she never did.
Don t go if you like meat. Plenty of cheaper places with better meat and full of charme.
At least it's clean.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaston69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff average food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My colleagues and I had a few meals here as it was convenient and we didn't want to travel after a day at work

First thing to say is that the staff are awesome ! You couldn't wish for a better set of people, we went back really because of the way we were looked after.

The second thing to say is that the food is average. Wasn't terrible but it didn't make us think we had had a great meal.

But I guess thats what you get in these massive franchise restaurants, average everywhere, you know what you are getting wether in Doha or Dublin.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jarrymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing