We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 131 Hotels in Doha
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the old town, a few minutes walk from Souk Wasik and just 10 minutes by cab from Doha Airport. I had two stays in the same week and my rooms were both of the same quality. Fairly spacious and the bed was comfortable. There's a huge walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, kettle and free water. The bathrooms are a bit tired and in need of some renovation. The buffet breakfast was good, and the waiter, Joseph, was very professional and very helpful. If you need a Qatari visa in advance, they'll be able to arrange it at a fee. All and all, the hotel offers good value for money and is quite acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PROTravelerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
3
13
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We actually booked La Villa Hotel, La Villa Palace Hotels sister hotel, but found this hotel driving around. Anyways they said the other hotel was fully booked and they changed our reservation to this hotel. There is not much parking so you have to cram in on the streets around the hotel. The rooms are above average. The walk in closet is great. They offered us soft drinks on arrival and were very helpful. It was a nice treat as we drove from Riyadh. The room had everything we needed. They have a handful of English tv channels. The hotel is just a few streets up from the Corniche which is nice to walk through. It was a little noisy and you hear the aircraft but most hotels in the area are the same. We would stay again and the complimentary breakfast was a notch above continental.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrustyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

this hotel is very good for the amount of money you will pay, they may ask you to pay upfront the whole amount of money. with an acceptable breakfast. WI FI is very weak in the rooms so either you connect in the reception area or resturant or you use the wires. Rooms are clean and wide, got cleaned everyother day. they can arrange for airport transfer for 35 QR each way and they can also arrange for you a driver ( you can negotiate with him ).
The surrounding area is the old part of Doha ( not the best ) but on the other hand it is a walking distance from the 2 must see attractions in old Doha souq waqef ( which you will be keep going to ) and meuseum of islamic art.
Very safe area with alot of old shops. staff are friendly and keen to help. and they have a small busniess centre and buggage room .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdfhassan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This hotel is top notch for the price. The breakfast was fresh and contained a nice variety of foods. The staff was extremely friendly in addition with a good location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solodrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
331 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Area is a bit of a dive, but that can be said about most of Doha unless you're staying in 5* hotels. Rooms were ok, clean, internet worked (plug was hidden behind bed), bit of a lack of towels and breakfast was limited to say the least. However the room was very cheap! and the quality of the room was better than I expected for the money

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

The hotel is kind of hidden but it is okay. My room was very clean and bed extremely comfortable. I felt save and secure especially since I was staying by myself. What I really liked about it was that my guy friend would pick me up in the reception area because they do not let in anyone go into the rooms. Which is good so if any solo girl traveler likes to be safe then this is the place to stay. No problems at all.

Room Tip: Try to negotiate the price :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirahTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

I arrived Wednesday night as I had a job interview on Thursday morning. I managed to check into my hotel fine, as I arrived after midnight. Okay, let me start with the good points. The single bed was actually big for 2 people and was clean and comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was good. Now as a single guy here on business, I am not too fussy, however from previous experience I have attend many nice hotels but never wrote a review, but this hotel is so bad, that i need to let you know!!

Now the negatives, the MAJOR negative!..I booked a taxi from the hotel reception to arrive at 9.30 as my interview was at 10.00am. The taxi came on time, but he didn't have a clue, the hotel sent me a dodgy taxi driver!. He wasnt even part of a reputable company. Make sure you book taxis with "Karwa" as they are the main taxi service in Qatar, the hotel didnt call them for me instead called some dodgy man that didnt have a clue. He was lost and made me 45minutes late for my interview!!! If you are a business traveller, definitely stay away from this hotel!!

Now if your planning a leisure holiday also you might want to stay away because,

1) FROM 4 bedroom lights, only 1 worked which was the bedside lamp!
2) The TV didnt work and the guy was trying to fix it and I told him to forget it because I wont be here for long.
3) The toilet is weird, the tap for the sink is above the toilet!! And the toilet water pipe didnt work. The shower was powerful enough.
4) And also the sockets are broken and the iron is rubbish, i went to my interview wearing a creased shirt,!

I am being honest, if you don't believe me and you go ahead and book this hotel, you will see for yourself.

Room Tip: Avoid the taxi the hotel provides
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#113 of 131 in Doha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rawdat AL Khail Hotel
Rawdat AL Khail Hotel
#91 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elegance Castle Hotel
Elegance Castle Hotel
#86 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doha Dynasty Hotel
Doha Dynasty Hotel
#95 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Qatar Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Chairmen Hotel
Chairmen Hotel
#82 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Palace Hotel

Property: La Villa Palace Hotel
Address: Al AsmakhStreet 11, Doha 200408, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Villa Palace Hotel brings to you a wide selection of room’s /suites designed with the exclusive intention of pampering guest by providing elegant and comfortable rooms. Well-designed interiors, a pleasing ambience and the most indulgent service. It has a 24-hour front desk and a Buffet restaurant. All rooms and Suites equipped with tea & coffee maker, Fridge, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, In-Room safety box, Fully Air-Conditioned Rooms, Satellite TV 32 – Inch, high speed internet connection and direct dialing telephone facilities, laundry and dry cleaning. Car rentals are available at Hotel. Newspapers and luggage storage are available at the front desk. LA Villa Palace Hotel is a 5 minute Drive from Souq Waqif and Bank Street. A high-tech fully equipped business center, secretarial assistance with high speed internet access and a banquet hall for business meetings and events will guarantee a perfect environment for business guest to do business and enjoy. Closest Landmarks :  2 Minutes’ Walk from Qatar National Library & Doha Sports Stadium.  10 Minutes’ Drive from Hamad International Airport,  10 Minutes’ Drive from the West Bay Business District.  5 Minutes’ Drive from Souq Waqif, Gold Souq, Corniche, Bank Street, Fanar - Qatar Islamic Cultural Center and the Museum of Islamic Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Palace Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing