We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jaime L
Doha, Qatar

Monkey Tale

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2019
Arrived early today and had such a memorable day at Monkey Tale, good vibe, good drinks, good food and great service from a South African bartender, Shandré, thank you for everything! Will be coming back soon..
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas.

We are pleased to hear about your fulfilling experience at Monkey Tale and that you enjoyed the food, drinks and service. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

I sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$232
  • Official Site
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $202
  • Expedia.com
    $226
1.4 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool and Beach
$277
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    $281
  • Booking.com
    $277
  • Hotels.com
    $281
1.8 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Doha Beach & Spa
$153
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $153
  • StayForLong
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $152
2.0 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Undefined
$155
$140
  • Vio.com
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Priceline
    $140
3.6 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$83
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Vio.com
    $77
  • Agoda.com
    $83
6.3 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Pool
$161
  • Rixos Hotels
    $161
  • Tripadvisor
    $154
  • Priceline
6.6 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$39
  • Priceline
    $39
  • Vio.com
    $34
  • Expedia.com
    $40
6.8 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$77
  • Booking.com
    $77
  • Expedia.com
    $77
  • Hotels.com
    $77
7.2 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $261
  • Agoda.com
    $256
  • Hotels.com
    $261
9.6 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
$396
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $397
  • Lol.travel
    $347
  • Priceline
9.0 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Doha
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveler rating
1,693
488
195
94
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,693
488
195
94
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa monica breakfast club thai restaurant rocca restaurant dunes bar monkey tale the pearl club room private beach indoor pool late check amazing hotel isaan majlis nabil balconies staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I had a good experience at Grand Hyatt and would highly recommend it. The services are commendable :)
The breakfast options could have been better but overall i enjoyed. The room was spacious and clean and the staff are very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ravelle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas.

I am pleased to hear that your stay met with expectations of the property and that you were given such excellent service by the staff.

I welcome your positive feedback about the breakfast offering as it helps us highlight the areas that can be improved to further enhance your experience during the next stay with us. I will be sure to share them with the relevant department.

Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future?

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Staff were absolutely wonderful. Natasha at front desk was really helpful with our checkin and providing great advice on facilities and meal options etc. The Grand Club package was great, food and drinks were superb. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 805tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas.

It was our pleasure to have hosted you for your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a seamless experience while checking-in the hotel.

I am also pleased to know that the team was always available to assist you, especially Natasha, I will pass on your kind words to further motivate her.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again after this memorable experience with us!

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Grand Hyatt is one of the best weekend getaways with family and friends. property is wide spread which gives you a beautiful out of the country feel. The pool is very nice and it's great to enjoy the beach.

Room tip: weekend getaway with kids
Date of stay: September 2018
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jinshy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas,

We are pleased to hear about your fulfilling experience with us and I am glad we could make your trip comfortable and beautiful. We welcome your positive comments about our beach & pool and will be sure to share them with the entire team.

I hope that after this memorable stay, we will be seeing you again soon?

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

If you request for something you will have to wait for ages as if they have to bring from Mars.
Every time you call the guest / housekeeping department the response is in 5-10 mins the colleague will be at the door but its better if you goto the Mall opposite and buy your things which will save your waiting time and also your temper.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank najmihanifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Grand Hyatt Doha.

We apologize that we failed to impress you with our luxury and hospitality. I will definitely share your comments to the respective department so that we can look into ways of improvement where needed.

I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

I went to other five-star hotels before, which was very really disappointed. But Grand Hyatt is the only hotel that you should spend your money on. The staff are professional, helpful and polite. You will feel like home staying at Grand Hyatt.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank swallow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you had a seamless experience with us.

I am also pleased that you were well looked after by our team and I will make sure to pass your kind words to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews