We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shadi hamdoun

Monkey tale

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 9, 2019
All you need to enjoy the weekend, starting with good hospitality, the decoration Is really cool, music is great , tasty food
The only place in Doha where you can swim in the sea and enjoy the music and the view of the pearl towers.
Highly recommended :)))
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this review
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

Thank you for your appreciation of our service and facilities at Monkey Tale. Your positive feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us at Grand Hyatt Doha, to enhance our guest experience.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warmest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$232
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Vio.com
    $200
  • travelup.com
    $380
1.4 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool and Beach
$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $231
  • Priceline
    $233
1.8 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
InterContinental Doha Beach & Spa
$153
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $153
  • StayForLong
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $151
2.0 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Undefined
$147
$140
  • Vio.com
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Priceline
    $140
3.6 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
$84
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $94
  • Agoda.com
    $73
  • Vio.com
    $77
6.3 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free parking
Pool
$41
  • Priceline
    $41
  • Agoda.com
    $35
  • Expedia.com
    $42
6.8 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
  • Rixos Hotels
    $164
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Trip.com
    $164
6.6 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
$81
  • Booking.com
    $81
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Priceline
    $81
7.2 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$364
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $331
  • Lol.travel
    $281
  • Hotels.com
    $331
9.6 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
$396
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $372
  • Vio.com
    $318
  • Trip.com
    $375
9.0 miles from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Doha
Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,603 results
Traveler rating
1,698
488
196
94
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,698
488
196
94
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa monica breakfast club thai restaurant rocca restaurant dunes bar monkey tale the pearl club room private beach indoor pool late check amazing hotel isaan majlis nabil balconies staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 2,603 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Best place to spend your Friday ! You can enjoy the beach and the sun and have a couple of drinks . They have a Dj playing really good music, the service is fast and the food is really tasty ( try the sausages ) . Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Odettegais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel and Villas.

I am delighted to hear about your fruitful experience with us. I am glad that the team made you feel welcome! We will pass this on to them. I welcome your positive words about the food, music and drinks at Monkey Tale and thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great staff...particularly Sharif (Swimming pool attendant) who is very polite, courteous, ensures safety of all when swimming and makes all guests welcome throughout their stay. A real asset to the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank E5301VMjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel and Villas.

I am very pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for your appreciation of our staff, I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team, especially Sharif.

I sincerely look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Excellent service. Location is excellent and near to popular areas in Doha... Easily accessible.. Would definitely recom. Its an excellent place to stay for work or leisure... Good value for money. Staff is good... Breakfast club is awesome...

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bilal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Bilal,

Thank you for taking your time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel and Villas. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our location and excellent service.

I welcome your positive feedback about our staff and Santa Monica Breakfast Club, I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team.

I hope after this comfortable stay you will be joining us again soon.

Warmest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

My friend and I went there for a nice chilled Friday afternoon an the the monkeytale beach bar. Lovely place, best part was the service! The guy serving us, his name is Benedict, he made sure that we were okay. Despite how busy that place was that day. He suggested to us some chicken wings among other dishes we ordered as well that tasted like a little bit of heaven!! I definitely will be coming back if this is the standard of service that they give. Loved everything about my experience!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Victoria,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Monkey Tale Doha. Thank you for your positive comments about our facilities and services.

I sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

A quiet, relaxing and homey place to stay in. You can enjoy the indoor pool and the outdoor one as well. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Everyone is doing his best to make sure that we are comfortable. I enjoyed my stay there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amira e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrandHyattD, Manager at Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear Amira,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas.

We are pleased to hear about your fulfilling experience with us and that you enjoyed our facilities. I am also glad we could make your stay comfortable and beautiful.

I hope that after this memorable stay, we will be seeing you again soon?

Kindest regards,
Dirk Holscher
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews